We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilmar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
1,266
680
197
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
680
197
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloppy joespalms buildingacross the streetresort feepaddle boardswithin walking distancelive musicstove tophot tubdrug storewatch the sunsetflat screen tvlong walkthird floorgulf of mexicospring breakjohn's pass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,926 - 1,931 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The Bilmar is a gracious, well built , older resort that has been updated with great tropical pastels and super update appointments throughout. The beds are sooo comfortable, and the view is absolutely positively marvelous! The crew is professional and very courteous. We had a great stay and will definetely be back!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 007Roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I have stayed at Bilmar several times.
It is in great location, right on the beach and is in walking distance to a lot of places. The beach is gorgeous. The rooms are clean and updated. We especially enjoyed the fantastic ocean views and beautiful sunsets. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Once again we had a great time at this Resort. Spent 10 days relaxing in the sun. The Bilmar and thier employees go out of thier way to make sure everything is just right. Continually updating the building/grounds investing time and money nowadays is almost unheard of in these economic times. New sundeck in the Beaches bldg. is beautiful,nice fireplace for chilly nights. My wife and I really enjoyed ourself once again. Looking forward to our next visit,hopefull around Super Bowl In Feb.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

As my photos demonstrate, the extra expense of the deluxe gulf view was some what compromised by the eye sore. What I did not expect was to be woken up by jack hammers at 8:00 AM. What I did expect was to be lulled asleep by the gentle gulf surf. That did not happen as the water was over 500 feet away.

Suffice it to say, the deluxe gulf view did not live up to expectations.

That been said, the resort amenities were adequate. The room was clean, the
bed was comfortable, the staff was pleasant, and the kitchenette was fully equipped.
The bathrooms were small. If you can't towel dry yourself without banging your elbows against doors and walls, then the bathroom is small.

Sloppy Joes, attached to the resort was great. Happy hour from 3-6 PM and after 9:00 PM. The drinks are stiff. There are no activities at the resort.

The location was excellent, walking distance to everything. Walgreens across the street (full liquor service) and Publix a block away. Robbie T's was fun. Foxys had a friendly diner feel to it and the food was good and fairly priced. The Pearl restaurant was very good, where the chef remembers you by name. All these venues were a short walking distance across the street. John's pass, approximately 1.5 miles north on Gulf Boulevard is a must. There are plenty of restaurants and souvenir shops, including Bubba Gump Shrimp. Enjoy a beverage and watch the dolphins play in the water.

Overall the resort was very good. I'd probably not return only because there is literally
dozens of resorts to choose from and there is not enough unique incentives to tantalize me back without looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2010

Dear Mr. G.I.,

Please accept my apologies for the noise and poor scenery as a result of the south pool renovation under way during your recent visit. While occasional repairs and upgrades are necessary it is always better to alert you in advance and offer alternatives. After short notice by the contractor I made the decision to proceed to avoid being put behind another project elsewhere. As we communicated by email I fully agree your cost of upgrading was not a good value and have processed the refund to you by check. Regarding the bathroom size; we do have larger Gulf Front Efficiencies that may better meet your needs. This accommodation, located by the north pool offers a larger bathroom with a changing/vanity area that is more comfortable than the standard bathrooms in the studios. It also provides a larger kitchen area with granite breakfast bar.

Again, I do sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and would welcome the opportunity to win back your confidence in the Bilmar Beach Resort.

Best regards,

Clyde Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This was our first trip to Treasure Island. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Bilmar Beach Resort. I booked online and requested a top floor, quiet room. We got a room in the tower on the 7th floor (below the Penthouse). The view from the balcony was terrific. The room was very quiet. We experienced great service at Sloppy Joe's and the band there was talented and entertaining. We also had great service at the breakfast place in the main building behind the lobby. There are other quaint eateries and bars just across the street. The rooms look as though they have been recently redecorated. The free wireless works great and the flatscreen TVs are nice. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews