We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing island get away”
Review of Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My idea of heaven on earth. We were on the 6th floor beach side. Able to open balcony door and hear the surf day and night! Saw Dolphins two mornings in a row. Walked on the powder soft sand and swim I. The pool. Your choice. I will return for sure!

Room Tip: Loved being on an upper level so we could have the balcony door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

Terrific location right on the beach on a relatively quiet section of the Gulf shore. Rooms on the small side, in serious need of updating. Tiny bathroom. Mattress overdue for replacement. Dangerous looking electrical connections with residential style extension cords and power strips because of a lack of sufficient outlets. No fee wireless Internet connection in the room. Lot of Gulf Blvd. traffic noise in the room. Nice poolside bar with enthusiastic staff.

The Treasure Island area is a good base for your Gulf adventure. There are dozens of ocean beachfront and Intercostal frontage hotels. Evaluate several for the level of accommodations and value to best fit your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThreeRivers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Overall stay was good, however our car got white spray paint all over it including the windows by a maintenance guy who was spray painting pieces of metal outside the back of the building next to our car and others that were parked there. We noticed after we washed it once we arrived home and we have placed several calls to the resort and the manager will not return our call. We were there from Wednesday April 3 to Saturday April 6

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jserratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Room 313 is next to elevator and it rumbles until 2am then quiets down. The king mattress is the worst I've slept on. Location of Island Inn is great. The staff was a bit slow but in general were accommodating. Ricks Tiki bar is not bad for quick food and the drinks are good and fair priced. The swimming pool is small but clean and the water was warm. Your on the beech and the area is kept up and clean.

Room Tip: Stay a room or two from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wallzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent 9 nights here on vacation. The room needed some updating but all in all it was acceptable. A small kitchen area with full refrigerator, microwave, full-size coffee pot, and even an island table as well as another table next to the beds. The room was old; nicks and worn areas around the furniture. The room had a small safe which the batteries had to be replaced when we got there (by the hotel), but oddly enough the safe isn't bolted down... Strange... The two elevators could be a little slow but we had no problem with them. There is a laundry room on site which helped since airlines are not restricting baggage to 40 lbs at $40 a piece; therefore you bring less clothes that need laundering more often. There is a pool side bar that was open every day and the staff was very friendly. Sometimes these bars aren't open during the week but it's nice after sitting on a hot beach coming back for one or two brews before getting ready for dinner. The hotel is right on the gulf/beach and there's kayaks and paddleboards, and 2 volleyball nets set up for hotel guests as well as 4 gas grills that can be used by guests. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't do the 6th floor because the rooms don't have balconies. Noise was minimal at thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunflower67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Overall great room with a great view.
Bed was clean and comfortable with extra pillows. Slept like a drunken baby. .
Bathroom was spotless and the shower was clean. Hot hot water with plenty of pressure.
Honestly not afraid to take my socks off here. Flat screen tv with basic cable, kitchenette with full size fridge. Comfortable couch inside and chairs on the patio that made for a great sunset view.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here on the 3rd floor in March and the room had a wonderful view of the ocean. Room was very dated and needed an update but it was very clean and we had no issues. Rates were very reasonable for being right on the water. Looking forward to our next stay at thanksgiving time this year.

Room Tip: Book thru one of the online agency's and you can view your room online. Some are updated and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timvf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
1 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 9980 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3296
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £100 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island Inn Beach Resort, located on the beautiful Gulf Beaches of Tampa Bay is a tropical paradise where you can relax as you watch sailboats gliding across emerald green waters and wind surfers being chased by a warm, tropical island breeze. Lounge by the pool with an ice cold drink from our tiki bar or enjoy a walk on our World Famous Treasure Island Beach! The Island Inn Beach Resort offers something for everyone with a colorful mix of relaxation, fun and recreation, along with a friendly, courteous staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Treasure Island
Island Inn Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing