We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Last-minute decision to stay at the beach Labor Day weekend and Island Inn was the only place with a vacancy. Best feature is Stephanie and TI Cabana who set us up with an umbrella and lounges. Every hour or so she would adjust our umbrella to keep us in the shade. We've been to Sand Pearl, Long Boat Key Club and other higher-priced resorts and have never received this level of beach service. Nice job!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CV-Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

i had a great stay with a friend in may our room was on the side so we had a ocean and bay view our room had a little kitchen and balcony only thing i didnt like was the bathroom but it was really nice went down to he bar got a few yummy drinks and swam in the pool i got a very good price for the week i was there

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 205. These are individually owned units, so this review is for this specific room. Very clean, well appointed, comfy beds. Nice appliances. Good, hot shower. Best if all- the view is fantastic! You are directly on the gulf and have a balcony. Pricing is very fair. You can walk to restaurants, etc. ate at Caddys down the street. Would be happy to stay in room 205 again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marlo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We enjoyed our "stay-cation" at the Island Inn immensely. We live about 10 minutes from here in the little village of Gulfport, but were ready to get out of the house and stay on the beach for a few days. We stayed in one of the privately owned units - a one-bedroom studio. Understand that this is not a fancy place. If you want all the bells and whistles of a top-shelf resort (and the prices that go with that), go elsewhere. Far elsewhere. This stretch of beach is wonderfully populated by old-school Mom and Pops all around. The Island Inn has friendly staff members and a fun little tiki bar by the pool with live entertainment on the weekends. It is extremely family-friendly, and affordable too. We were in the water every single day - it's right on the gorgeous beach. Everything we needed was within walking distance, including restaurants and the Publix grocery store just up the street. Our studio had a small kitchen for cooking too. There is no question that we will be back. We loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the "road" side of the Inn. It was more affordable, which was fine with us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gulfportmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The room was furnished with items from 1982. The bed was hard and I can feel the spring coils. Each room is own by different owner and is decorated differently. However, no matter how terrible the room you still pay the same price. Warning: Do not stay at room 317. . The room had a piece of painted 2 x 6 piece of wood for a table. This dump cost $157 and this was the discounted rate. I have stayed at five star hotels for $50.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights last month in a two room suite. Our rooms was on the third level and faced the beach. The view was incredible. Room was clean and equipped with a nice kitchen. Hotel was staff were very helpful. Tiki bar was expensive, but very nice. Ocean was warm with only small waves. Hardley any bugs duing our stay. We would return again.

Room Tip: Always choose an ocean facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 728,842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We rented from owner room 605 through HomeAway and couldnt have asked for a better room. View from patio was amazing and private. Our room had everything we needed. It was spotless and so romantic. Can't wait to come back. Gave it four stars because this is an older condo, nothing fancy but pool is heated and clean and grounds are very well maintained. As some other reviews state, it's not the Ritz, but our room was pretty close! Marble, tile, comfy bed, flat screen, books and movies provided as well as beach towels, chairs, a cooler and an umbrella.

Room Tip: Rent from owner through HomeAway or VRBO. Rooms on north are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muthrteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
409 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 9980 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3296
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £102 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island Inn Beach Resort, located on the beautiful Gulf Beaches of Tampa Bay is a tropical paradise where you can relax as you watch sailboats gliding across emerald green waters and wind surfers being chased by a warm, tropical island breeze. Lounge by the pool with an ice cold drink from our tiki bar or enjoy a walk on our World Famous Treasure Island Beach! The Island Inn Beach Resort offers something for everyone with a colorful mix of relaxation, fun and recreation, along with a friendly, courteous staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Treasure Island
Island Inn Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing