We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in old florida”
Review of Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I am a fan of the old florida way of life. This hotel and condos are reflective of that. I rented a kitchenette for the second time though it was a different unit. The hotel is central to the area, has a heated pool, and is directly on the beach. I wake up, make my coffee and watch the sun come up over the Gulf of Mexico. It's a great price for what is on offer. A new bonus this year was wifi in the rooms. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary1155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very disappointed rooms dirty bed terrible. Not close to anything. Just a terrible place unless you don't care to enjoy yourself. Parking was limited. We moved to nanother place and saved our beach weekend

Room Tip: Best thing I can say is stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjxmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked this room through the internet. Of course, in looking back - the room we were in wasn't in the photos used in the website. Stay out of room #413. FILTHY! Hair EVERYWHERE - the balcony, the carpet from 1960, the tiled bathroom, stuck to the wall, etc.! Do not stay here.

We checked in at 3:00pm, were disgusted so bad that we left for dinner to try and figure out what to do as it was New Years Eve, left for a nice dinner, came back and checked out by 8pm.

Stayed long enough for the Karaoke bar below to start up. Bad, Bad, Bad.

Only positive was we could see the beach/Gulf, just couldn't hear it (Karaoke).

Room Tip: Room 413 is loud, old and filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This resort is a condo owned property with balcony rooms to the beach or a few facing the bay. It is clean and reasonably priced located near shopping and restaurants. Our unit had a kitchenette including refrigerator, 2 burner stovetop, sink, microwave, toaster, toaster oven, and all the dishes and cookware needed. We made our own breakfast and lunch eating on the balcony at times. There are grills to use and a full bar by the heated pool with a view of the beach. We would return for another vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had a week to chill on the beach with my wife. Well couldn't be closer as it is on the beach and the water's edge is 40 yards away.
Apartments are well presented. The staff could not be more helpful. Lobby a nice cool place to cool off with coffee and tea.
The pool absolutely brilliant.
Will be back for more

Room Tip: Go for the higher levels for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KenSolihull_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our unit was rented from an owner, not from the hotel its self. We had two bedrooms, two kitchen units, two full baths. Being right on the beach was wonderful, great view. The hotel staff wasn't very friendly. Coffee is available in the lobby, nice pool with lots of chairs, a bar near the pool, volley ball court & corn hole available. It was clean, convenient, easy access, beautiful view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Kentuckyshellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed! The last time we stayed on the 6th floor and the view is awesome! The pool, tiki bar and patio area is great. Right on the beach. Love the private balconies facing the ocean! Comfortable, quiet and beautiful!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexanders07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 9980 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3296
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £103 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island Inn Beach Resort, located on the beautiful Gulf Beaches of Tampa Bay is a tropical paradise where you can relax as you watch sailboats gliding across emerald green waters and wind surfers being chased by a warm, tropical island breeze. Lounge by the pool with an ice cold drink from our tiki bar or enjoy a walk on our World Famous Treasure Island Beach! The Island Inn Beach Resort offers something for everyone with a colorful mix of relaxation, fun and recreation, along with a friendly, courteous staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Treasure Island
Island Inn Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing