We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach getaway”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Reading the reviews posted here tells me more about the people writing these reviews than the truth about the experience of staying at "Island Inn." When we check out on Sunday we will have been here for more than 19 nights, experiencing several different rooms on different floors as we kept extending our stay because of the bad winter up north. The rooms vary greatly depending if the owner of each unit has renovated yet.
If you are looking for 5 star amenities then your expectations are too high, the focus is on the beach, there are BBQs for us to use, an awesome heated pool and sunsets so beautiful that make you overlook a little cracked paint, etc. YES they need a better system for cleaning the floors, but we are AT THE BEACH! The staff are SO helpful, and you can tell they are trained very well for pretty much any reasonable issue you can throw at them, and never seem annoyed at being asked what is probably the same question for the 100th time that day. (I am staying here with my family and 2 babies, so I have had a lot of requests!) If you are ok with beautiful but retro, this is the place :) We want to come back here at least once a year! :)

Room Tip: all rooms except a couple suites have an amazing ocean view, for a family I would suggest 310 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizalovesmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    86
    36
    31
    25
See reviews for
84
99
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Eldon, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The room is so nasty that you should ALWAYS wear shoes! Carpet in the room is sticky and stained. Front desk was rude and not helpful. Beds are from 20 years ago and hard as a rock! The only nice thing about this hotel is the beach and Gulf views. The website is not the room you get, very misleading.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstoutSeminole_Fl, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hello-
Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are individually owned so all are different. We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience, we will always do everything we can do accommodate a guest, whether that be moving you to a different room or sending our housekeeper up to rectify the situation. We can also try to get you a room that has no tile in it upon request (either at booking or during your stay).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were lucky enough to choose this hotel recently for 2 nights before we got on our cruise. We almost decided on the Bilmar but last second changed to the Island Inn. The beach is not as wide at the Island Inn. When you sit on your deck you have amazing views and are much closer to the water, which is why we were there.....for the beach !!! You can hear the waves from your room ! The manager was amazing and helpful in so many ways. Great restaurants with early bird specials and bars for live music and dancing walking distance so you don't have to drive. Another big suprise....you have water in the front and back of your place ! The inter coastal is seen at the front of the hotel and on the back of the hotel you have amazing ocean views. We are very outdoorsy and found adventures all around us. The pool and poolside bar were fun with fruity drinks and nice people ! Free hot coffee in the morning. We travel to beaches everywhere and found this to be one of our favorites ! Our room, was updated and cozy ! The management team was very helpful and available immediately ! No big crowds but enough going on to for some entertainment. Try it out.....we plan on going back ASAP to let our kids see !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstoutSeminole_Fl, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi!
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such an outstanding review. We strive to give every guest the experience you had and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself so thoroughly. We hope to see you again very soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I am a fan of the old florida way of life. This hotel and condos are reflective of that. I rented a kitchenette for the second time though it was a different unit. The hotel is central to the area, has a heated pool, and is directly on the beach. I wake up, make my coffee and watch the sun come up over the Gulf of Mexico. It's a great price for what is on offer. A new bonus this year was wifi in the rooms. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary1155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very disappointed rooms dirty bed terrible. Not close to anything. Just a terrible place unless you don't care to enjoy yourself. Parking was limited. We moved to nanother place and saved our beach weekend

Room Tip: Best thing I can say is stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjxmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked this room through the internet. Of course, in looking back - the room we were in wasn't in the photos used in the website. Stay out of room #413. FILTHY! Hair EVERYWHERE - the balcony, the carpet from 1960, the tiled bathroom, stuck to the wall, etc.! Do not stay here.

We checked in at 3:00pm, were disgusted so bad that we left for dinner to try and figure out what to do as it was New Years Eve, left for a nice dinner, came back and checked out by 8pm.

Stayed long enough for the Karaoke bar below to start up. Bad, Bad, Bad.

Only positive was we could see the beach/Gulf, just couldn't hear it (Karaoke).

Room Tip: Room 413 is loud, old and filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This resort is a condo owned property with balcony rooms to the beach or a few facing the bay. It is clean and reasonably priced located near shopping and restaurants. Our unit had a kitchenette including refrigerator, 2 burner stovetop, sink, microwave, toaster, toaster oven, and all the dishes and cookware needed. We made our own breakfast and lunch eating on the balcony at times. There are grills to use and a full bar by the heated pool with a view of the beach. We would return for another vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
21 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
882 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#37 of 48 in Treasure Island
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Property: Island Inn
Address: 9980 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island Inn Beach Resort, located on the beautiful Gulf Beaches of Tampa Bay is a tropical paradise where you can relax as you watch sailboats gliding across emerald green waters and wind surfers being chased by a warm, tropical island breeze. Lounge by the pool with an ice cold drink from our tiki bar or enjoy a walk on our World Famous Treasure Island Beach! The Island Inn Beach Resort offers something for everyone with a colorful mix of relaxation, fun and recreation, along with a friendly, courteous staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Treasure Island
Island Inn Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing