We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
119
96
39
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
96
39
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore thingthrough vrboprivate balconyheated pooleither directionhave stayed here several timesbay viewwatching the sunsettile floorsan older hotelacross the streetgorgeous beachbeach chairssmall kitchenshort drivelove this placegrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got a good rate and knew what we were getting into.

Pros:

- the view (we had beachfront) is beautiful. The area is nice with lots of shops and restuarants. It was nice to have the option to fish across the road on the docks (although they are pretty run down). The unit we rented online was updated and clean enough. You really miss not having a couch in the room though. We saw no cockroaches in our room, can't say the same about the rest of the resort which I will get too.

Cons:
- The biggest one was the cockroaches. I have been down south lots of times. I know you have to expect bugs. But the first night we were there the resort and pool area (and pool itself) had a bunch of cockroaches crawling or swimming around. I don't know if they had sprayed that day or something because no other night of our stay was it like this, but that first night was gross and kind of tainted our view of the spot after that.
- The resort could use a fresh coat of paint. The lounge chairs need to be replaced and the pool area refreshed. The BBQ's were filthy and disgusting.
-The patio doesn't have a screen door. That sucked. We couldn't sleep with the door open to hear the waves without flys and other crawling things getting in.

This was a cheap beach break for us. It was cheap and the location/view and access to the beach was great. I don't think we would stay here again, we would probably spend the extra couple bucks and get a nicer/newer spot. Treasure Island is a nice area and I would stay again. If you stay here - walk just up the road to the VIP Mexican restaurant. Doesn't look like much from the outside but, trust me, you will be glad you went!

Room Tip: splurge on a beach front room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewfieCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello-
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write your review. We are very appreciate the feedback and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve our property. We currently have future plans to replace pool loungers, renovate our pool docks and painting the building. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view and Treasure Island area. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed one night while waiting for our rental home to become available. Having stayed in several places on Treasure Island, St Pete Beach and Madeira Beach, I was rather disappointed with this hotel and expected a bit more at the price of $173.00 per night.

Parking was a pain at check in , the front desk staff seemed a bit overwhelmed when we checked in and the staff member was a bit snippy with me. We called ahead to ensure our room was ready and were told it was, upon arrival I was informed it was not yet ready. We went to the bar to have a drink while we waited for the room to become available, wasnt really impressed. The kids enjoyed the pool which was very nice and clean.

The rooms were ok, nothing really impressive, they were a bit dated. The beds I found to be uncomfortable. The view from the balcony was the best part of the stay.

Overall, for the price I will chose another property on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Figmoe-
We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. Throughout the island there is very limited parking and we do our best to monitor the situation diligently so guests have spaces to park. We also do everything we can to work with housekeeping to accommodate early check-ins whenever possible, we are sorry that there was a miscommunication regarding that issue. However, I am very glad your kids enjoyed the pool and you enjoyed the view. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent place for a weekend or extended beach break away.

The majority of rooms are individually owned, so the grade of decor, upgrades and feel is different throughout. Be sure to look for an upgraded room, or recently renovated one.

The staff on site are very friendly and interaction with the management team was pleasant and left us feeling that the place was well run. we would gladly recommend this place to all of our friends and family, knowing that they'll have a great stay.

Our stays there have been more than we ever expected. Walk to restaurants or take advantage
of the free cab rides in town. Front desk have the phone numbers.

The beach is so close, and the warm waters of the Gulf must be the closest to the hotel of all of the places along Treasure Island, which makes it a great place to enjoy the balcony with a cold drink watching the sunset.

For the price, this has to be the best place within 20 miles along this coast.

Enjoy! ....we always do!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has already been remodeled. Which will avoid any of the "old Florida" feel from rooms that are still stuck in the 80s
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrlandoBobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi!
Wow, thank you so much for such kind words and positive feedback! We are so pleased that you love our hotel and enjoyed yourself. We take pride on being so close to the ocean and trying to give guests the best value for their money as well as the best customer service. Indeed, the rooms are individually owned and decorated but each has a stunning view of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and sunset! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been staying at the Island Inn for several years. Yes, the place is older, but it is clean. Knowing the rooms are individually owned explains the conditions of the rooms. Some really need to be updated and some are in great condition. I really think the individual room owners need to take more pride/ownership of their investments and look into updates. Some beds are old and not too comfortable.

The pool area is fun as is the bar. It is never too loud and rowdy as some of the other resort bools/bars can be. This one is just right. Drinks/snacks are priced typical for the area.

The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help.

The Inn has kayaks to use either on the backwater or on the Gulf. The only issue is the stand-up paddle boards are also used as a one person kayak and it is not comfortable for sitting. However, there are two person kayaks to use.

The beach is directly behind the Island Inn and it is never too crowded.

There are restaurants not to far from the Island Inn and there is a grocery store less than 2 minutes (driving) which comes in handy if you want to cook in your room. All the rooms have a full sized fridge, two stovetop burners, and a microwave. There are gas grils on the property as well.

Overall, the Island Inn is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landshark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband & I spent 5 nights at this hotel. Check in was quick and staff were polite. Went to our room and you needed a line backer to open the door! The tile was gouged from the door scraping the floor on the inside. We notified the front desk and was assured that maintenance would fix it. It was Saturday evening, so we didn't expect it to be done that night. Checked with the desk next AM and was told it was fixed. Return to our room and it was not. Return to desk and informed of issue once again. Monday asked to speak with manager. She came up to the room and could barely get the door open (or closed). We then showed her the huge hole in the porcelain of the tub and a hole in the wall. She was shocked at the condition and said it would be fixed and would comp us two nights of our stay. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and this why by far the worst room ever. We checked on our account the day before we left & the compensation WAS NOT noted. The manager had "just stepped out", but the desk assured us she would bring to attention of the manager. In the end, the door was adjusted so it was a little easier to open and we were compensated ONE night stay. This was generous, but don't LIE and say you are going to comp two nights! The whole place is falling apart. The pool was filthy. The room smelled musty, the carpet was dirty, the stove had crumbs on it and the refrigerator was yellowed and sticky. The bar opened and closed whenever they wanted. I WILL NOT be staying at this property again.

Room Tip: My tip......stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike-Staci11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews