We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place I ever stayed, clean, organized...”
other travellers have booked this property
Northern Tip of Treasure Island from the Beach Access at 126 and Gulf Snowy Egret Lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northern Tip of Treasure Island from the Beach Access at 126 and Gulf Snowy Egret Lot
Great Egret and front of House - 2 bedroom unit Kitchen with Island, French Door Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Stove, Microwave Oven, Toaster & Coffee M
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Northern Tip of Treasure Island from the Beach Access at 126 and Gulf Snowy Egret Lot
Great Egret and front of House - 2 bedroom unit
Kitchen with Island, French Door Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Stove, Microwave Oven, Toaster & Coffee M
Standing in the Kitchen looking out through living room to FL room
Florida Room with Dining Table that opens up to accommodate 8.  Windows look to back yard and garden
Bathroom Double Vanity Roman Tub and Shower
Aerial View John's Pass Bridge and Treasure Island and Property Location
Bananas! A Smalll group of Banana Plants that produce several bunches each year.
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
llrivas5
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“The best place I ever stayed, clean, organized and very good customer service”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Close to the beach and only few blocks from John Pass,very good places to eat. and shop like Publix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you, looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. I'm happy that you and your family enjoyed yourselves during your stay. We hope to see you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing Alice's! C'mon back again when we're not feeling the effects of Hurricane Mathew, I appreciate the nice review and your family was a great little group to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watson212...
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking to stay someplace roomy close to the beach this is your place! It has everything you need and is within walking distance to Johns Pass plus the beach is right across the street! Susan the owner has everything you need for a perfect stay. The beach was never crowded and it was so nice and clean. The house was also very clean, there is a patio and private drive to park in. So many restaurants and fun things to do. We had so much fun yet it was so relaxing! We will be back! One fun thing we did that Susan suggested was the Dolphin Speed Boat Racer. It is around 1 1/2 to 2 hour boat ride the dolphins like to play in the wake from the boat so it was fun to see them play and jump! Plus it is a nice cool ride on a hot day. Everyone that we encountered was very friendly. And you must visit Super Scoops Ice Cream shop the ice cream was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how clean and comfortable the house was
Liked least: Liked everything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Shannon:
Thank you for your great review! I'm pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed the Dolphin Speedboat Racer, our quiet beach, and the area itself. Hope to see you again next year or sooner.
Sincerely:
Susan Benincasa
Owner
Alice's Beach Bungalowes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkosibo
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“The cottage was spacious, well-appointed, comfortable, quiet, and had a great, fenced backyard.”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Susan is a wonderful landlord. We lacked nothing and she was always available, but never hovering. The cottage had ample space, was quiet and pleasant, had very easy beach access, and is nestled in a quiet neighborhood. Our two shih-tzus loved to romp in the palm-draped backyard and we enjoyed the sunny patios. We would clearly choose this pleasing place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHaynie...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this 2 bedroom bungalow over spring break with my husband and thee kids. Clearly, the pictures do not it justice. The house is very spacious and meticulously clean (with comfortable furniture, a large tv, cable and Wi-Fi). The owner's love of plants is apparent with numerous plants inside and a beautiful back yard filled with tropical plants, as well as a banana and palm tree. We also enjoyed using the hot tub in the backyard. The house is just a short distance to the beach and the owner provides beach chairs (some beach toys) and a cooler to use. The beach is beautiful, with soft white sand inviting you into the water. The owner was extremely helpful and responsive to all questions and ensured that we had a wonderful visit. We felt very fortunate to have discovered this rental property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
It is refreshing to hear such a positive review while wrapping up the first year in business. That first banana plant is almost ready to pick with two more plants producing fruit at the same time. I've partnered with some local organizations to provide bicycle rentals, kayak/paddleboard rentals, segway tours, etc. so that you may enjoy your stay even more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing