We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to grab a bite to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Elephant Pizza and Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Elephant Pizza and Grill
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: Red Elephant franchise location in Sarasota, Florida.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place to grab a bite to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Tried this place on my first visit and was quite suprised. Each member of my family ordered something different and we enjoyed each dish. They have a great kids menu. Food comes out fast and tastes great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leeann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Different selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been there many times, and each time I am pleased. We went for lunch today and I had the Siesta salad which was awesome, all fruit was so fresh and my husband had a Tuscan beef dip sandwich with grilled onions, and cheese, and said it my be his new favorite. We like to go for other items than pizza because they have a nice selection of different salads and sandwiches. Prices are good for lunch fare.

Helpful?
Thank harrishwhippets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Park, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Atmoshere is fair, but the lunch offerings are great. Their soup and sandwich combos are terrific. We had the Roast Beef with horsey suace and au jus and it was heavenly. The corn chowder is heavy, but above average in taste.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellover060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently had visitors from Japan and wanted to take them out for an all-American pizza. Our plans to go to a local pizza buffet fell apart when we discovered our favorite place had gone out of business. With a tight schedule, we headed back home and spotted a place recommended by a friend earlier that same day. So, knowing nothing about Red Elephant, we decided to try it. Worried that a pizza place would take longer than we wanted, I was pleased when the front door was opened by a staff person, welcoming us and our foreign visitors with a big smile. We were immediately seated and a waitress arrived moments later to take our drink order. I never even told our waitress that we were in a hurry -- but she managed to take our order, serve our meal -- and bring a FREE elephant ear dessert for our special guests!! -- in short-order (no pun intended). The pizze was very good, as were the side salads. My son had a great looking hamburger which had me drooling. The service was really, really great and the food was very good value for dollar.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miriamdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I am not sure why the bad reviews, but my husband and I really enjoy their pizza. It is thin crust. They don't shy away from the spices, it is very flavorful. We have eaten there twice now and both times were very happy, although we have not had anything beyond the pizza. The only thing I don't like about it is the layout of the restaurant, which oddly enough is important to my eating enjoyment, so we got carryout both times.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMPMINFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Elephant Pizza and Grill also viewed

University Park, FL
University Park, FL
 
University Park, FL
University Park, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing