We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, great vacation, pure relaxation”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Villa Happy Gator in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Happy Gator in Venice
How about a morning coffee at the front porch? A warm welcome when coming home late
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome to Villa Happy Gator in Venice
How about a morning coffee at the front porch?
A warm welcome when coming home late
Our large cored patio has room for the whole family
What a fantastic color play at night!
Come on in!
Have a seat!
Spacious living area
High ceilings give the perfect feeling of freedom
Lean back and relax
How about starting the morning at the breakfast bar?
For your entertainment
Fully equipped kitchen
Your choice!
Pure relaxation
What a view
For your private mail
Master Bath with daylight window!
Walk-in shower with handheld shower head!
2nd bedroom with comfortable Queen bed
For a good night's sleep
3rd bedroom with twins is ideal for kids
2nd bedroom with daylight window - and also a handheld shower head!
Want to be active?
South Venice Beach - here you will find the famous fossil shark teeth!
The beautiful beach of South Venice - miles long!
Near Siesta Key
Beautiful Venice Avenue
Venice Avenue
Our Publix - only a short 5 minute drive away
How about an afternoon walk along Alligator Creek?
Meet this guy at Shamrock Park
Florida Scrub Jays are funny birds! With luck you will find them in Lemon Bay Preserve 2 blocks away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Venice, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

juliafl20...
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, great vacation, pure relaxation”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The wonderful vacation days went by much too fast. Your house was just wonderful, everything was exactly like on the pictures. The tasteful inventory, the cleanliness, the comfortable bed – we missed nothing. The gorgeous pool area was so inviting, that we haven’t made as many trips as planned. So we have to come back! We also like to thank you for the friendly communication prior to our trip and the lot of information about the area. We also appreciated the nice contact to your property manager.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Departure day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Julia for the wonderful review! So great to write it in English, so that my English speaking guests can read them also!
And thanks for leaving our Villa Happy Gator in such a clean and spotless condtion. You have been perfect guests. I am looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgrebe
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
“Great house – great pool – great area”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house is a gem – from the outside and even more from the inside. We felt very comfortable in this vacation home. The house is tastefully furnished and decorated – light and welcoming – and the large pool area is fantastic. The contact with the owner and the house management was very positive. We will be back!

Résumé: highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Pool Area, dining/living area - comfy beds
Liked least: stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate W
Germany
1 review
“Lovely house in perfect area!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is very tastefully decorated and furnished with great attention. Especially the pool area is fantastic. Because of the perfect exposure, the pool has sun all day, yet there are plenty of shady spots. Thanks to the large barbecue grill, the comfortable lounge area and the atmospheric LED pool lights, we spent many evenings sitting outside and listening to birdsong and cricket chirping.

For trips to the beach, everything is provided. Also kids will find a lot of pool and beach toys.

The location of the house is also good, central but in a quiet residential area. You can reach supermarkets (for example, Walmart, Publix) and different beaches in a few minutes.

We especially loved the natural “private beach”, you could reach with the Beach Ferry and for which the ferry pass was provided. It turned out to be a real treasure trove for the famous fossil shark teeth.

The on-site support through the property manager was friendly, nice and very professional.
We like to thank Mrs. Laniewski for the reliable and trouble free handling of the whole rental process and the friendly contact before, during and even after our stay.

Summary: Recommended in all aspects.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool deck with lounge furniture!
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your good review. It was a joy to have you as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.