We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

beautiful place very close to the beach friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luis19750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    183
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
337
551
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Amazinglingly clean!!!
Family of 4 (kids 10/12), room was recently remodeled or atleast appeared as such.
No reservation but check in took minutes, assistance with shark teeth hunting information and other local tips was greatly appreciated. Easy parking. Great pool/hot tub area. SPOTLESS CLEAN. Microwave/fridge in room. Flat Screen. Free WI/FI that worked (able to download movies w/out issue). Location was perfect. RIGHT across from beach, just down the street from quaint restauraunts and shops. About 20mins to beaches to the south that are perfect for "shark teeth hunting". This place is as good as the reviews say.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AverageGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I decided to take our boys up to Venice Beach this weekend to find Shark Teeth! We stayed at Inn at the beach and it was incredibly beautiful!!! Small charming intimate beach feel to it but with all the luxuries of a large resort.

Upon our Check-in the boys were given a shark tooth necklace! There was cold water and snacks available at all times in the lobby. (which is so nice after a long day of driving) They have beach towels available that you can just drop off when your done. They also had little flyers with copies of shark teeth and the species to help you identify your find.

The rooms were beautiful with a light tropical feel to them. Comfy beds and nice quality mini soaps, shampoo, conditioner, etc.....

It was a few minute drive away from the shark tooth beach (casperson, i think its called) but it just a walk away from the shops and the beach.

Overall it we were very happy with our mini vacation and would love to visit again soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel was great. It is right across the street from the public beach in Venice. My husband said the beach reminded him of being in Mexico. Our room was very clean. The breakfast was fine although it was not a hot breakfast. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. They have a laundry room and water dispenser. Overall our experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. At check-in they provided maps, details of all hotel amenities (which includes a free continental breakfast), restaurant recommendations and advice on places to visit.

Our room was spacious and it was well looked after by housekeeping. It was well equipped with bottled water supplied as required. Parking was free, accessible and convenient. (All public parking in Venice seemed to be free as well which is a nice change for visitors from the UK!)

One of our aims was to find a shark tooth at nearby Caspersen Beach. The hotel provided us with the necessary equipment, a beach umbrella and towels. We did find a few but the front desk promised that we could have one of theirs even if we hadn't been lucky.

The location is very good; just across the road from Venice Beach. The swimming pool was secluded; a good place to relax. The whirlpool spa was a bit too hot for me, though!

It is really hard to fault this hotel. One small suggestion for the management in their search for perfection is to provide a night-light in the bathroom to guide the disoriented, weary traveller in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stayed for two nights and found the hotel brilliant. The facilities are first class with a lovely pool and an amazing beach opposite. The staff were exceptional who could not do enough to make our stay very relaxing. thanks for making 2 brits very happy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly6618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful service and beautiful Inn. There were 14 of us for a Memeriol Service for my Mother. Have been coming to the Venice area for the past 20 years. Never had stayed at the Inn in all those years. Great Great choice. The rooms, the staff, the parking, the location where the best ever. Thank you again for everything. My family and friends loved the stay. We will be back next year, probably the same time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing