We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly staff, great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, friendly staff, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our family used to own a place in Venice, but we sold it a few years ago. We missed the place so we came back to Venice and stayed at the Inn at the Beach, and honestly it was a better vacation this way. The hotel is directly across from the beach with great sunsets, beach volleyball courts, and a pavilion where musicians show up to play most nights. We ran on the beach, ran in the park across the street, walked a half mile into town to shop, and rented bikes for a trip along the inland waterway. The staff helped us make arrangements for anything we needed. They provide beach towels, beach chairs, seashell sifters, everything but a volleyball, so we donated ours at the end of our trip so they will have one to loan for a while at least. The rooms are nice, kitchenettes are well equipped, beds are comfortable, free breakfasts are wonderful, and so was the whole vacation. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCMStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    175
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
319
521
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Cleanest place we have ever stayed. Comfortable with wonderful location. The office staff were excellent. Very attentive and very nice. Very walkable location. Park your car and walk everywhere (beach, restaurants, shops.). Recently stayed here for our 25th anniveray and love it. Our king efficiency was a tad smaller then we expected but exceeded all other expectations. The continential breakfast and all day coffee service were absolutely wonderful. We borrowed beach / sand shovels from the front office and had three wonderful days of 'hunting' for shark teeth and even a day trip to 'hunt' shells on Sanibel Island. We choose The Inn due to the on-line reviews and they were spot on. Would absolutely stay here again (even though a bit beyond our usual budget)!

Room Tip: We chose a king 'efficiency' on the ground floor facing the beach. Not a huge room or beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

The staff was excellent.

The room was quite nice. We had one with a kitchenette in it. Bed was comfortable.

A quick walk across the street and you are on the beach with the clear water that looks turquoise blue. Sand is unique. At first glance it looks dirty, but it has tiny pieces of obsidian (black volcanic glass) in it.

Worth a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Locations - Excellently located in a quiet neighborhood area just across the road from Venice's public beach, it's within easy walking distance of downtown Venice as well. Plenty of good restaurants and shops to walk to.
Accommodations - we picked this place due to the great reviews, and the reviews were spot on. The rooms (we had a mini-suite) were comfortable with nice furnishings, and were kept spotless throughout our week there.
Amenities - Great little breakfast, free unlimited water, nice pool area, towels provided, rooms had everything we needed to cook if that's the preference.
Service/Staff - Friendly and well-done, could not have been better.
Other - While they have some beach chairs as loaners, they gave us a number to call to rent two chairs and an umbrella for the entire week, at a cost of $70. (He also rents bikes) On the beach that would have been $30 a day.
Cons - one minor blip with the safe which they attended to promptly, and unfortunately, the Red Tide was acting up the week we were there. That didn't keep us off the beach, but coughing was commonplace.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jegrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, FL United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

A small, very attractive, very clean and very friendly hotel. Will definitely go back. Great location across the street from beach. Fresh coffee always available. Close to downtown. Quiet and very peaceful for reading.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the beach has the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

This place was a wonderful vacation getaway for our family. We had 6 of us in the 2 bedroom suite and there was plenty of room! Extremely clean and prestine. Staff was very friendly and were able to accommodate us extremely well. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and we loved the beach across the road. Breakfast was fast and kid friendly which helped a lot in feeding our busy family every morning. Overall, a very quiet and relaxing place to forget our winter blues!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

I was bit worried when I saw our room was on first floor facing the main street but there was nothing to worry about. We didn't hear anything from above ( and the room was occupied) and heard no street noise. It was the quietest motel/hotel we have ever stayed in! The beach is directly across the street, convenient for walking the beach several times a day. The walk into Venice for shopping, restaurants or an afternoon outdoor jazz concert was easy with lots of shade along the way and places to sit and rest in the long parkway.
The room was clean, housekeeping service good, breakfast good, coffee excellent and the bottled water a nice perk. The towels both in the room and at the pool very nice. The pool area well maintained, loved the little fountains and peaceful. The only thing that could be improved would be to replace the three small area rugs in the room, they were stained and looked dirty.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing