We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Venice was fabulous at The Inn at the Beach!”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We just returned from a visit to Florida and stayed at the Inn at the Beach in Venice. It was superb. Exceptional customer service, complimentary bottled water available at all times, great light breakfast every day and much more. The room we were to be in had people that decided to extend their trip so we got an upgrade at no extra charge to a room with a kitchenette.

The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. It is directly across from Venice Beach which is a gorgeous place to relax, look for shells or people watch!

We highly recommend The Inn at the Beach. It is an amazing place to relax with numerous this to do in the area.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a space outside the room with a table and chairs to be able to sit outside. Second...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Recommended to me by a Venice resident. I could not have asked for anything more. Reservation process was quick, pleasant, answered all of my questions and provided a detailed description of each room type. Enjoyed the fresh and extensive, complimentary continental breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable, well appointed and immaculate! Across the street from beautiful Venice beach with the excellent option of the pool and hot tub at the inn. Everyone seemed to have a mission of pleasing the guests. Easy walk to the downtown shops and many restaurants. Have a car? Parking is very easy. I really can not say enough wonderful things about the Inn and hope that I did not omit a highlight.

Room Tip: Reservations can answer your questions and offer additional information that might be helpful
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_Grabarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We visited Venice Beach for the first time. This little hotel was really nice : very friendly and helpfull staff, nice room and a splendid view. From our room, it was one minute to the beautifull beach. We had a swim and long romantic walk.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeRiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stylish Hotel near the Beach, attractive rooms with small balconies - what we Liked Most, was the Little Patio, which is a cozy place for having breakfast! Everything seemed to be neat and clean! Parking Lots available (Fee).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank in2cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I would like here full time if I could. The location is wonderful. The pool was recently redone and perfect after swimming across the street in the Gulf. I love the decor- I want to copy it at home- very Tommy Bahama-ish. The pillows are so good I am thinking of ordering for at home. Staff very friendly and great breakfast options, even for an active am.

Room Tip: We loved 125!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brickchick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This was such a find. Right opposite the beach its so easy for walking, exploring and searching for sharks teeth. The room was lovely with all mod cons, so nice we abandonned ideas of going out for dinner the first night and bought food to take back to have a meal "at home". The complimentary breakfast was very good indeed. We would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our family used to own a place in Venice, but we sold it a few years ago. We missed the place so we came back to Venice and stayed at the Inn at the Beach, and honestly it was a better vacation this way. The hotel is directly across from the beach with great sunsets, beach volleyball courts, and a pavilion where musicians show up to play most nights. We ran on the beach, ran in the park across the street, walked a half mile into town to shop, and rented bikes for a trip along the inland waterway. The staff helped us make arrangements for anything we needed. They provide beach towels, beach chairs, seashell sifters, everything but a volleyball, so we donated ours at the end of our trip so they will have one to loan for a while at least. The rooms are nice, kitchenettes are well equipped, beds are comfortable, free breakfasts are wonderful, and so was the whole vacation. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCMStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £104 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing