We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boston Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boston Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I along with our 15 year old daughter spent Labor Day weekend at the Inn at the Beach. Very nice place to stay at a reasonable rate. The staff was very helpful and polite. Only steps away from Venice Beach. The suite we stayed in was roomy enough for the three of us and very clean and comfortable. I would recommend the Inn at the Beach to anyone and plan to stay there again.
Brian, Lisa and Caroline

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    175
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
318
520
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

A most wonderful experience, Best staff and best experience. Thank you so much, we will come back as soon as we can.

Room spotless.
Folks coming and going one nicer than the other and everyone loves the gulf, beach, nature and all Venice has to offer.

Thank you : )

Room Tip: They do not offer room service but at 7am or if you are a little early, you can get what you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NolaBlackMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I had our first romantic getaway at Inn on the Beach over 7 years ago so you can imagine his surprise when I told him I booked a weekend again. The staff is very friendly and the room was perfect. We booked the queen suite. The room was perfect. We could have stayed a week. The room was large with a nice size kitchen, dining, and living room space and separate bedroom and bathroom.

It was overcast and a little windy on the beach so we spent most of our time around the pool. The lobby has fresh coffee, ice water and lovely fresh danish and coffee cake.

The beach is just across the street (no traffic) and it is walkable to downtown but probably prefer to drive.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nowafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay for a weekend getaway. Nothing too fancy. Basically just an affordable a place to sleep nest to or on the beach.

This place was MUCH nicer than either of us expected for the price. The room had a kitchenette with a small fridge, a coffee maker, a mini dishwasher, and a 2 burner electric stove (not mentioned on the website) and everything you would need to cook. The queen sized bed was comfy enough. We were too tuckered out from our days at the beach to care anyway.

Everyone was very friendly. The front desk provides towels that you can use for the pool or the beach. The also have handled sifters to look for shells and sharks teeth. There was a Continental breakfast every morning form 8-10 which has, at least when we were there, cereal, donuts, bagels, english muffins, juices, milk, oatmeal, & coffee.

The beach was just a hop skip and jump across the street. Wasn't very crowded, even on Labor Day weekend.

We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place with a view of the Gulf.... This is not the place for you. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJStone85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Very very nice place. We stsyed in s room with kitchenette very nice plenty of room. Staff was very nice and they kept room clean. They even have free sharks teeth at the front desk. Ocean just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I booked a last minute trip from Orlando to Venice over the Labor day weekend - we were there 8/29/13-08/31/12 - we were very satisfied with the room. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is very close and to an awesome beach were we found numerous shark teeth just wading in the surf. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. The room provided free bottles of water and it always smelled so clean and fresh when we returned. I have no complaints of any kind. Continental breakfast was an unexpected surprise. Would recommend this place for couples or families. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stopped three nights as a family taking an upper floor room facing the street with two double beds and about 30 metres from the beach. The room and bathroom were cute with a fresh feel (lovely toiletries too!). The A/C was nice and cool (assisted by a slow-moving ceiling fan above one bed) but spluttered noisily as it triggered on and off through the night. The breakfasts were continental with a broader range of quality items than most other hotels we've stayed at. The pastries were locally made and delicious and both fruit and pastries were left out after breakfast until eaten, with bottled water too. The pool was smaller, as other reviewers have mentioned, but this was offset by the hotel being quiet during our stay. The pool water clarity/quality wasn't initially great, but had improved by the last day. The staff on Reception are the hotel's best attribute - particulary a lady called Dee who provided tons of great advice on the best beaches and restaurants to visit and lent us a shark-tooth sieve and beach umbrella for our stay. The area was quiet in the evening and we enjoyed a quiet jog each morning before the heat of the day. We loved staying here and exploring the immediate area and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing