We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place for a longer stay…paradise on earth.”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we stay 35 days at this wonderful place close to the beach. Venice is a relaxing city along the Gulf of Mexico.
The staff is extremely friendly, the facilities so clean, the atmosphere so relaxing. The pool is really heated and pleasant even with cooler weather.
Several visitors return frequently to this hotel for longer stay.

Room Tip: rooms at first floor like nr 213,214, 215 are nice, enjoying the evening life music the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great beach front hotel, with a very honest cleaning staff. We left a fairly expensive necklace behind, and they sent to to our home. Morning breakfast included some of the best baked goods I have ever had! Loved the fact we could use their beach chairs and towels at the beach. Venice is a pleasant little town, and the beach was beautiful, but if you are looking for night life, this may not be the town for you. They hosts gave us some sharks teeth, which are a nice keepsake of our days at the Inn.

Room Tip: No elevator to reach the second floor, so book a ground level if climbing stairs is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThelmaLouise2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place was extremely helpful when I was suppose to close on a property and things were in limbo due to a banks incompetenace at the last minute,We decided to make the best of the situation and wanted a place close to the beach.The staff were extremely understanding and gave us great rooms with the understanding stay as long as you need to or just store your belongings.
Clean great location,great staff

Room Tip: beach view Any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayRidgeCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a great location, a walk across the road to the beach or a short drive to entertainment. We enjoyed our stay and will return. The beds were comfortable and the room and grounds were very well maintained. If you need a weekend getaway or a whole week this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo0din
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The pool, hot tub and our room was very clean and inviting.
The staff is polite and helpful. Venice beach is directly across the street.
We will return to the inn on our next visit to Venice Florida.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stayed at many hotels in the past several years, with our most hotel stays being at Walt Disney World. In my opinion, Inn at the Beach ranks right up there with the hotels located in the Disney Resorts.
We have visited Venice, FL two times, and twice, we have asked for a room with a view of the Gulf, and twice they have came through for us. There is not enough words to describe how nice our room was, and how nice and caring the staff were to us. If it were up to me, I would stay at the Inn at the Beach 365 days a year, 7 days a week, 24 hours a day!
Great job to all those associated with the Inn at the Beach!! Thanks for making our vacation a most relaxing and memorable one!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What a perfect location!
Very clean and comfortable. Right across the street from the beach. Great Continental breakfast. Great little toiletries. Excellent popcorn!
Our ONLY complaint was the bowling alley sound that started at 7:00 am. We determined that it was the sliding doors to the lobby directly under our room. We were investigating when the auditor asked if she could help. I explained the noise and time and she said I was probably right because the lobby opened at 7:00. The next morning, no noise!! They had propped the doors open!! Talk about going out of their way! We are so grateful.
We very much enjoyed our accommodations at this Inn.

Room Tip: We were in 210. Ask for a room not directly over the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatrinaSFristoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,556 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £106 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing