We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
1,119
229
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
229
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcontinental breakfastwater bottlesshark teethdonutsshort walkshops and restaurantsthe crow's nestquiet streetyogurtpool and hot tubbeautiful venicenice breakfastthe location is perfectclean roomsvenice avenuewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everything was great about this internet find except for two things: The pool was smaller than pictured and had a small deck around it, and the air conditioners in the two rooms we had were very close to the top of the beds, so that you could feel when the cool air was starting up. We solved the problem by putting the lounge chair in front of the AC so that the air went UP.

Discounting those two small inconveniences, this refurbished older motel just across from Venice Beach is located in a residential district ( quiet zone!), has been redone with great flair and taste, and is meticulously appointed for vacationers. The owners forgot nothing in amenities in these rooms.

The parking was gated off-street, the pool clean with plenty of towels, the room linens top quality, and the closet space, beds, and dining table, etc spotless and comfortable to use.

Nothing missing here, so I hope this review creates business for this Inn. The desk staff was extremely well- trained and hospitable. They were glad to see us, help us, and help us again.
I would not hesitate to go back to Inn at the Beach.

Room Tip: Pick a little higher priced ground floor cabana room with private patio. Worth the extra $40.00. There are four of them- #133 being the best unless you don't like two doubles. We stayed in that room, and the one next door #132, which had a king. Great kitchenettes ( which came in handy even though we ate out the two nights we were there).
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were looking for spots to spend our winters and happened upon this beautiful hotel. It was out of our usual price range, but after looking at the room that was available, we couldn't resist staying here. It was like a little beach cottage on the inside. That staff was great, the continental breakfast was good and even though it completely booked, it was very quiet and peaceful! We only had to walk across the street and we were on the beach. It is three blocks from shops and restaurants. Would stay here again for special occasions. Too pricy for us to stay for a long vacation. They only rent by the week. Don't have monthly rentals. They do offer discounts if you stay more than one week but still out of our price range. Overall a great retirement gift for me!! Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Decided to stay overnight here on our trip to Florida. We wanted close to beach, clean and comfy. A little more money than we usually spend, but it was worth it! Rooms are very large with fridge and microwave. Beds very comfortable and bathrooms spotless. My husband especially liked their bath products and he never comments on those! We walked downtown for dinner-it's a 10 minute walk and you're in the heart of Venice. In the morning they provide fresh baked pastries that were awesome-a welcome change from your run-of-the-mill free chain hotel breakfasts! The outdoor pool is heated (big thumbs up) and area is clean and quiet-not too many kids running around unattended. Best part was the beach access-right across street from walkway; super close. We give this place a big thumbs up and would return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leslie553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Venice. I found the Inn and booked it but it was so much more than expected! The rooms were very clean and the bed was actually comfy! Very quiet area, across from the beautiful Venice public beach. It was nice to just grab coffee and delicious fresh baked goods in the lobby to enjoy at the beach. It's even walking distance to the quaint downtown for dinner and shopping! Can't wait to go back! :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Turtleshelly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

average hotel ..nice staff..pleasant...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews