We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, friendly service”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, friendly service”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for just one night to go to Venice Theatre. Rooms were extremely comfortable, very clean with lots of nice little touches and good internet connection,
We got the breakfast time wrong and turned up late but the friendly guy at reception got out cereals, fruit, bagels etc for us. Coffee and pastries are available all day long. We were made to feel very welcome.
No views to speak of but there is a pool, seating outside each room and it is just across the road from the beach. The only rooms with a sea view are the upstairs rooms facing the beach. Venice is very pleasant and the centre is walkable from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms facing the beach have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    199
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
376
589
55
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were visiting friends who live in Venice. We stayed for a week. Upon arrival, the first thing that you notice is the amazing location. Right next to the beach! The hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was the right size for 3 of us. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was good. It's a nice stroll into the town. Would highly recommend that anyone stays here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Net282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everything was great about this internet find except for two things: The pool was smaller than pictured and had a small deck around it, and the air conditioners in the two rooms we had were very close to the top of the beds, so that you could feel when the cool air was starting up. We solved the problem by putting the lounge chair in front of the AC so that the air went UP.

Discounting those two small inconveniences, this refurbished older motel just across from Venice Beach is located in a residential district ( quiet zone!), has been redone with great flair and taste, and is meticulously appointed for vacationers. The owners forgot nothing in amenities in these rooms.

The parking was gated off-street, the pool clean with plenty of towels, the room linens top quality, and the closet space, beds, and dining table, etc spotless and comfortable to use.

Nothing missing here, so I hope this review creates business for this Inn. The desk staff was extremely well- trained and hospitable. They were glad to see us, help us, and help us again.
I would not hesitate to go back to Inn at the Beach.

Room Tip: Pick a little higher priced ground floor cabana room with private patio. Worth the extra $40.00. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were looking for spots to spend our winters and happened upon this beautiful hotel. It was out of our usual price range, but after looking at the room that was available, we couldn't resist staying here. It was like a little beach cottage on the inside. That staff was great, the continental breakfast was good and even though it completely booked, it was very quiet and peaceful! We only had to walk across the street and we were on the beach. It is three blocks from shops and restaurants. Would stay here again for special occasions. Too pricy for us to stay for a long vacation. They only rent by the week. Don't have monthly rentals. They do offer discounts if you stay more than one week but still out of our price range. Overall a great retirement gift for me!! Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Decided to stay overnight here on our trip to Florida. We wanted close to beach, clean and comfy. A little more money than we usually spend, but it was worth it! Rooms are very large with fridge and microwave. Beds very comfortable and bathrooms spotless. My husband especially liked their bath products and he never comments on those! We walked downtown for dinner-it's a 10 minute walk and you're in the heart of Venice. In the morning they provide fresh baked pastries that were awesome-a welcome change from your run-of-the-mill free chain hotel breakfasts! The outdoor pool is heated (big thumbs up) and area is clean and quiet-not too many kids running around unattended. Best part was the beach access-right across street from walkway; super close. We give this place a big thumbs up and would return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leslie553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Venice. I found the Inn and booked it but it was so much more than expected! The rooms were very clean and the bed was actually comfy! Very quiet area, across from the beautiful Venice public beach. It was nice to just grab coffee and delicious fresh baked goods in the lobby to enjoy at the beach. It's even walking distance to the quaint downtown for dinner and shopping! Can't wait to go back! :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Turtleshelly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

average hotel ..nice staff..pleasant...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
149 reviews
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing