We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Porter County IN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is an older building that is very well maintained. The rooms were and updated and very clean. The service was good. Had a nice continental breakfast in the morning. If you want to stay close to the beach this is the place to stay. Just ok for the cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    183
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
337
551
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We discovered this little inn several years ago during our first visit to Venice. It's very low key and quiet. It's located directly across the street from Venice beach and is within walking distance to most all of the restaurants, shops, etc. on Venice Avenue. If you enjoy looking for sharks teeth, head down Harbor Drive, to Caspersen Beach. We normally come home with a hundred or more teeth and have a great time. The friendly folks who work at the inn's front desk will happily provide scoops and beach towels. They also provide a great little continental breakfast in the front office each morning, if you're interested. If you're in Venice, check this place out. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandi0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location. Nice place. Beds are comfortable.
The inn is right across the street from Venice Beach.
For breakfast we could have eaten in the lobby but we walked into the Venice shopping area about 15 minutes through a beautiful neighborhood. Venice is a quaint artsy town.

Dinner at Sharkey's by the pier.
This is a great place for a couples get away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent several days at the Inn at the Beach. I have no complaints at all. They seemed to really care about their customers having a positive experience and they succeeded with us. The rooms are older but have been upgraded and renovated. The pool is quaint (small) but it is well cared for and was always clean. The staff was available for a quick conversation during breakfast and offered local insight.
The beach is accessed by crossing the street and using the large public access area. The water was calm like a lake and as I sat there, I watched dolphins swim by. The beach itself was practically deserted and it was like it belonged to me.
I may see you there, because I'm going back...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We took a spring break trip to Venice beach and stayed at the nicest hotel. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels but this hotel was so pleasant. The staff were great and accommodating...they even supplied their guests with shark teeth and shark teeth finding cages for free. The daily breakfast was wonderful! And did I mention it was a quick 1 minute walk to the beach? I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KoYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in venice for a weekend getaway. Will Stay here again. Helpful staff and very helpful staff. Within walking distance to the Beach as Well as down town. Great food nearby. had a king sized bed and a kitchenet. Pool Was a good size and had a hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sirhiko113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First time to Venice. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. From a very nice room to all the amenities and staff. Right across the road is the beach and sunsets. It was like being in Key West ! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaCritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing