We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Quick trip to Venice ended up staying at this charming hotel. Very clean and literally across street from beach and cabanas. Enjoyed the king bed which was nicely comfortable. Kitchenette was perfect. Garden patio was perfect place for breakfast. At the end of the historic district and very convenient. Staff in lobby very accomodating. Will be back for longer stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    175
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
317
520
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife & I stayed 1 night here for a quick beach get away. The hotel is older but well maintained and very clean. It's biggest attraction is it is right across the street from the public beach in Venice.
Shops and restaurants are about 3/10 of a mile walk down the sidewalk to the downtown area. If you are looking for close beach access in Venice, this is the... " best for the beach."

Room Tip: This is a 2 story hotel. There are rooms that face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is across the street from the beach, some rooms have a view. We stayed on the road side and did not hear the traffic, what little there is. The room was charming and cozy. The room was spotless and from what I am reading of other guests recently updated. It was well decorated and had a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave. there is plenty of room for both my wife and I. The staff is incredible, they will assist you in any way they can. They are very friendly and accommodating. We were off to the beach and needed strainers to strain for sharks teeth and guess what they had them to use. In the morning a family was checking out and did not get to hunt for sharks teeth, so the front desk clerk, gave the two little boys a little surprise. I would highly recommend staying here, we will definitely be back. THE STAFF IS FABULOUS. They are that good I had to put it in caps.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent 2 nights here, the room was nicely updated and the location of the beach across the street is excellent. It is a very nice beach indeed. Our rooms air conditioner was very loud, and we had a bottom unit with the noise upstairs early in the morning distracting. Couldn't imagine dealing with that at full price and only would come back for an upper unit. They do have a nice continental breakfast every morning though we did not partake.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our room seemed freshly renovated, with everything clean and nicely furnished. We were in Rm 201, a two bedroom suite. The living room and kitchen are open to each other, with four windows making the place bright and airy, with clean, comfortable furnishings. Staff is friendly and helpful, and a continental breakfast is included with the room.

When we arrived, there was a mix up in our reservation, so our reserved room was not available. Instead the clerk gave us the two bedroom suite at the rate we'd originally booked for. We appreciated that.

The hotel is very convenient to the beach (across the street, and the street is almost a non issue as there is next to no traffic at that spot) Beach towels are available at the front desk. The hotel is also within walking distance of the downtown shops and restaurants, and the fishing pier and marina.

On Saturday nights, there is live music at the pavillion on the beach, and a number of couples were dancing to the music as the sun set. Lovely.

Close by is the Crow's Nest, and from there you can take a sailboat out for a few hours or go on a fishing trip. We booked a sail with Sail Venice and enjoyed a lovely two hours with the hosts.

Inn on the Beach is a good place to use as home base when exploring Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MHCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canastota, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I am very late in writing this review but I wanted to let others who look at trip advisor when selecting their hotel that this hotel is an outstanding place to stay! We were traveling about Florida in March 2013 and hoped to catch up with a college friend who lived in Venice. I looked at trip advisor and found the Inn at the Beach highly rated. I have always been leery of staying at non name brand hotels but decided to give it a try. I am so, so glad that we did. The price was excellent, the room spacious, immaculately clean and well decorated. Everyone at the Inn was lovely and very accommodating. I wish we were there for more than one night. You will not be sorry that you decided on Inn at the Beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnW562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My husband, four year old son and I stayed here for my best friend's destination beach wedding. We had a kitchen and patio room with two double beds. The kitchen included all of the amenities including pots, dishes, dishwasher and full fridge. The patio was private and spacious. The staff was always accommodating providing a lovely breakfast and free bottles of water daily. The place was incredibly clean and right across the street from the beach. We enjoyed it so much that we changed our flight home and stayed three extra days. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing