We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2008

It's not very often that a hotel surpasses your expectations but the Inn at the Beach did just that. It was such a pleasant place, the grounds were well-kept and the rooms very clean. Even the jacuzzi was hot. Plus, the staff were all very friendly. I would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Clean, great staff, good location
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roarkst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    183
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
337
551
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwood, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2008

My teenage son and I had a perfect trip! We had planned on going back to Tampa or Clearwater and a friend recommended Venice Beach. I'm SO glad we listened. I had done some research on the internet about Inn at the Beach but was still a little skeptical. I decided to just wait and take my chances at getting a reservation. We drove down and when we entered the city I was very impressed, so clean and pretty. We drove on down to the beach and there was the Inn.....BEAUTIFUL. The lobby was inviting and the staff was very friendly. Our room was perfect! The decor was sort of Floridian/Caribbean colors. The flat panel TV was a pleasant surprise. The sheets and bedding are top quality, very comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, including cereal, juices, coffee, yogurt and fresh pastries. The beach is across the street and is one of the prettiest I've ever seen. This beach was not over populated with tourist so it was very relaxing. I'm already planning to return next year to my new FAVORITE vacation spot.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — Would maybe like something hot on the breakfast bar
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank char862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

great motel
exactly what all the reviews had said
staff really friendly
great location
beach all of 50 meters away
excellent included buffet breakfast
rooms spotless

  • Liked — location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — good 10 minutes walk to restaurants
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dexmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds Uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2008

myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel in september for 2 nights. we were doing a fly and drive of the gulf coast and i have to say this was the most comfortable bed we stayed in all holiday!
the hotel is lovely, right next to the beach, pool is also nice though we did feel like we were in the car park but cant really complain!
lovely breakfast, on the first morning we went for a walk and got breakfast out and on the second morning had the hotel breakfast which was a much better choice!
we loved this hotel but did feel we were a little young for venice as we were told the avergage age of a venice resident is 80+! had a great time though and would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaredLeedsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Cincy, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2008

I needed a hotel close to my aunt in Venice and also close to the beach for my daughter since we were sharing a car and I wanted her to have something to do while I chatted with my aunt. AAA found this Inn, and I was impressed with what I found on the Inn's Website. Upon arrival, I was totally impressed. The location is fantastic; the rooms, clean and updated and spacious; the service, superb.

The Inn is across from the publiuc access to the beach and a few blocks from a specialty shops. Great restaurants - local ones - are close by. I highly suggest the Crow's Nest! A superb place where the locals go- upscale and worth it!

The room has a spacious bed and an outer room with a sleeper sofa. The bath was spacious and clean. The bedroom also had a sink and that was very convenient. There was a small kitchen area although we did not use it. A table with chairs for eating and conversing was great. Parking was easy. A heated pool provided nice relaxation. Continental breakfast was cereal, yogurt, breads, etc. Laundry facilities are vailable for longer stays. I later discovered that a dear friend has visited this Inn each year for many years and has also been extremely happy with it!

  • Liked — The location!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank El024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2008

My family stayed at Inn At The Beach while visiting my parents in Venice. The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. Even the housekeepers would ask when the best time to come would be since I have small children that may be napping.

What a wonderful experience we had...I would highly recommend to to anyone!

  • Liked — Attentive staff, proximity to beach
  • Disliked — Parking could be difficult
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckspaz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

We stayed at the Inn at the Beach this July/August and totally loved it. The apartment we had (2 bedrooms) were immaculate, and cleaned daily by friendly staff.
The beds are really comfortable, queen size, with new cotton sheets. The bathrooms (x 2) were large and clean. The living room had a sofa bed which one of our daughters used, and it proved to be very comfortable. The kitchen area is clean, fully equipped and has a large fridge. Bottles of water were provided free of charge each day. Breakfast is served in the reception area - this is a self serve continental style breakfast, with fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, yoghurts, pastries etc and fresh coffee and fruit juices. There is a (small) swimming pool with jacuzi which again were immaculate. It is a short stroll across the road to the wonderful beach at Venice, a beautiful part of the coast. The staff at the Inn are lovely - they could not be more helpful or friendly and I hugely recommend this to anyone thinking of going to Venice - or even to the West coast of Florida. It is quieter than other nearby places but much more 'real', non-touristy and totally chilled. This Inn is a discovery I can't wait to re-visit and I urge you to go.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing