We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PICTURE PERFECT”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2009

After 2 weeks of touring Florida's west coast we have to say our stay at the 'Inn At The Beach" was our best stay. The room, the staff, the pool,the breakfast bar were the best we had seen our whole trip. Should have planned more time there, the only draw back was the lack of any restaurants or shops in a short walking distance of the hotel . It was a gem to find this place and we will stop back on our next trip

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUTDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2009

Wonderful place to stay. Spotless room, great staff, good breakfast bar, great hot tub and pool. Steps to the beach and minutes to very good shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzyq49Bradenton_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We stayed here for a week and had the best time. Beautiful sunsets from our room. Beach toys for the kids. Short walk to downtown area. Complimentary water and fruit all day every day. Gracious and friendly staff. I only have good things to say about this hotel. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrspuckhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

What a delightful place to stay, clean and stylish. I was in Venice for a mix of business and pleasure and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitorusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Stayed here for a couple nights in mid-March with my adult daughters to see some Spring training baseball. Had a suite facing the ocean. Big suite- Flat panel TV's in living room and bedroom. 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen. Everything was spotless. The free breakfast in the morning was well stocked. And complimentary coffee, juice, soda and goodies in the lobby all day.
Staff was very friendly. On our last day in FL they asked what we planned to do that day when we checked out. We told them we would be at the beach across the street. The lady at the front desk said, " well we still consider you to be our guests, so feel free to keep your car in the parking lot, use our pool, showers and beach chairs, if you'd like."
MY daughters said the pool was nice. The beach across the street is very convenient and a nice beach -especially for shelling. When you are that close, it's worth it to wake up early and walk the beach looking for unique shells for at least one morning of your vacation.
I did misjudge the distance it is from Fort Myers, where the Red Sox have Spring training -a 1 1/2 hour drive mostly highway.
Overall, a wonderful clean hotel run by genuine, friendly people in a quaint town, across from a nice beach.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

This will be my new favorite place to stay while in the Venice area!
My mother had surgery at Venice Hospital, and I wanted to be near her. This was a very last minute reservation for me. This hotel is lovely. Modern, clean and safe, with a fabulous location. The staff and management went out of their way for me. I stayed in 106. I can't say enough about the kindness I was showed.
I will return again...certainly next time will be vacation!
Thank you, Inn at the Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ibycboatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

Our family has stayed at the Inn many times over the past 13 years. We will always stay at the Inn at the Beach when visiting Venice. The accommodations are clean and nicely appointed. Nothing fancy; but just right for a comfortable relaxing stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There is also a very nice continental style breakfast typically set up in the lobby. The Inn is a healthy walk to shopping and restaurants and directly across from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rshatkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
11.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £93 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalized friendly service is what you can expect from the Inn at the Beach. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, this lovely resort is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle… and the dedicated staff at the Inn at the Beach can help you enjoy every moment of it. Start each morning with a continental breakfast served in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. Stretch out and enjoy the tropical landscaping that surrounds the heated pool and Jacuzzi, or take a leisurely stroll along Venice Beach. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AWAY FROM IT ALL The Inn at the Beach is an elegant, boutique-style hotel nestled park-side and just steps from the sparkling blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. Venice beach, known as the shark tooth capital of the world, is a spectacular place to enjoy shelling or simply sit back and unwind in the tropical sun while enjoying the balmy breezes. The Inn is located within walking distance of historic downtown Venice, a lovely place to shop, dine or enjoy a show. Play a round of golf at one of the local championship courses or try tennis, fishing or boating – all are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing