We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Our stay at Inn at the Beach was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and clean, and the location was perfect. The area was quiet and there were plenty of activities and things to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGraceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    175
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
318
520
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

Inn at the Beach was a great place to stay! It was quiet and very clean. Staff were great to work with! And it was right across from the beach! Area was very nice, safe, and friendly. I would highly recommend the Inn at the Beach!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

Feels secluded, practically on the beach. Room was clean and updated. I know central Florida hotels don't think of themselves as tropical but I sure would have liked a little tropical fruit around for breakfast. But, I know, apples and bananas are cheap and you Yankees would be afraid of a mango or a pineapple, LOL. Otherwise, breakfast was standard hotel fare--oatmeal, muffins, bagels, coffee, oj. No, not fresh squeezed. Again, yankees wouldn't know the difference and Floridians can get it anytime. It just would make it a touch nicer to have fruit juice and something a bit more exotic. I mean, I'm on VACATION, ya know?

The only thing lacking-and most beach hotels do this, inadequate places to hang wet swimsuits. At least this time we didn't have dive gear! Hard enough to find places to hang wet towels but when you factor in swimsuits, well, you have to get creative in most hotel rooms. Between the strong ocean wind and it being a public walkway, the railing was a bit inappropriate. Nothing dried on the chairs outside the door and I was worried that someone would steal our stuff.

I'd recommend the Crow's Nest restaurant but be sure you don't dawdle on the beach and end up going to dinner at 8:30 or so. They have live, "entertainment," and you can't get seated downstairs. If you've done upstairs 2 days in a row, well, the Publix isn't too far to drive.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InflatableBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRWIN, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

After 2 weeks of touring Florida's west coast we have to say our stay at the 'Inn At The Beach" was our best stay. The room, the staff, the pool,the breakfast bar were the best we had seen our whole trip. Should have planned more time there, the only draw back was the lack of any restaurants or shops in a short walking distance of the hotel . It was a gem to find this place and we will stop back on our next trip

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUTDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

Wonderful place to stay. Spotless room, great staff, good breakfast bar, great hot tub and pool. Steps to the beach and minutes to very good shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyq49Bradenton_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape may nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

We stayed here for a week and had the best time. Beautiful sunsets from our room. Beach toys for the kids. Short walk to downtown area. Complimentary water and fruit all day every day. Gracious and friendly staff. I only have good things to say about this hotel. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspuckhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

What a delightful place to stay, clean and stylish. I was in Venice for a mix of business and pleasure and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visitorusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.4 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing