We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough to leave...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banyan House Vacation Rentals
Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tough to leave...”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Chuck and Susan have done an amazing job to restore this historic home. They are also gifted at helping people feel at home and acquainted with the area. Our room, the Palm, was a perfect fit for our anniversary ... cosy and romantic. The breakfasts are prepared and presented in fine detail. There is nothing not to like about this B&B, except leaving. Wonderful experience!!!!!
Highly recommended!

Jack and Didi

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiacomoQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The Banyan House is conveniently located on Venice Island. It is very close to the historic downtown area and three beaches. The host, Sue and Chuck are welcoming and they have thought of everything you will need to relax and have fun. They provide beach towels, umbrellas, chairs, shelling baskets and coolers to use free of charge. The amenities include a beautiful pool area, hot tub, pool table and exercise equipment. Breakfast is always delicious and served in their beautiful sun room. Our room was comfortable, clean and lovely. This is truly the best B&B we have stayed at. We've already booked our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank escapeelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Crisp sheets; large fluffy towels; elegant breakfasts; historic1926 Spanish mansion near the center of town, walking distance to shops and restaurants or the beach; Victorian furniture; AC and ceiling fans; swimming pool, air-conditioned fitness center, shady lounging areas; topped by the personal touches of the owners. We will definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otter Rock, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Sue and Chuck are very good at what they do. It would be doing an injustice not to have mentioned the hosts first. They have an outstanding property. This is not your typical B&B. The breakfasts are not your standard fill up on cereals/pastry/oatmeal. Sue prepares works of art for breakfast. No kidding...guarantee you say it once...that its a shame to eat something that looks that beautiful and delicious. The Banyan House mansion and adjoining apartments are wonderfully welcoming and comfortable. The pool and patio area make for great relaxing fun. Everything at Banyan is very well thought out. BH is very clean, very quiet, and very wonderful. Call as soon as you can because previous guests book a year in advance. And by the way, they are close enough to the downtown shopping/dining area, but its a very quiet location. There's just no reason not to stay at Banyan House. Our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whalewatchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willard, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Beautiful rooms with wonderful breakfast. Looks exactly like the website pictures.
Gorgeous pool and landscaping.
The friendliest hosts you will ever meet.
We have been going here for 11 years and it has become our home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryvirginiaWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We LOVE The Banyan House! We are staying for the third year in a row and can't wait for our next visit. Chuck and Susan are wonderful, friendly hosts. Susan's breakfasts are delicious! Lots of wonderful shops downtown with a nice town feeling. Centrally located and close to Sarasota. Highly reccommend you visit! You'll never want to leave!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfrdoll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massacgysetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Banyan House is an absolutely wonderful B and B in Venice. It is immaculate, charming, welcoming and comfortable. And if that isn't enough, wait till you enjoy the delicious breakfast served in the sunroom each morning. Susan and Chuck are gracious and talented host and hostess. I guarantee you'll want to return. Nancy

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredMassacqusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.4 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
2.7 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan House Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan House Vacation Rentals

Property: Banyan House Vacation Rentals
Address: 519 Harbor Dr S, Venice, FL 34285-2812
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1926 European Style home with rooms & suites with one week minimum and monthly apartments. Heated pool & spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banyan House Historic b&b
Banyan House Historic Hotel Venice
Banyan House Vacation Rentals Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing