We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our GOTO Italian market”

Angelo's Italian Market
Ranked #35 of 241 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Our GOTO Italian market”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

So glad we stopped into Angelo's to order subs and pasta salads for lunch. Although somewhat pricey, quality of food is top notch.

Have not tried pizza yet, but definitely the place to go for Italian specialty food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loulombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    52
    24
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT FIND”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Based on a tip from friends my wife and I tried this restaurant, The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. It was extremely busy but organized. The wait staff covered for each other and were really on the ball. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pollard190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian just like up north! :)”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Love Angelos! The Italian specialty foods, the awesome grinders, authentic Italian pastries, yummy dinners, friendly staff. It's all good. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindycct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
357 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“good choices”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stopped in with my son the other day. We were craving a hoagie. We split a hoagie (Italian) and each got a slice. The pizza was fantastic, although are sandwich was good, I thought it was a little pricey. There is a lot of homemade entrees that looked wonderful, a full deli and Italian market. The place is good when craving Italian.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Italian”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

If you love Italian food that is authentic, then Angelo's is for you. It began as a market and grew into this wonderful restaurant. The menu is extensive and each dish is truly freshly made. Come hungry because the portions are large. Angelo's used to be a neighbor place but others have discovered it so be sure to make a reservation, especially on weekends when it will be crowded. Have a glass of wine and just relax and enjoy. PS The market has a good selection of Italian speciality items for sale.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HippodromeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Italian Market also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Angelo's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing