We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
Ranked #18 of 241 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Robbi's Reef is a floridian-style restaurant that focuses on fresh, quality seafood and smoked in-house barbecue - a winning combination for the whole family to enjoy! Robbi's Reef is located in a beautiful, 175 seat restaurant overlooking a small body of water with large windows to maximize the view. With plenty of private parking, a full indoor & outdoor bar, a fresh seafood market, lots of large fish tanks to entertain, and plenty of photos of locals with their "big catch" to peruse, kids and adults will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and the wonderful food!
Venice Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Best fish tacos in town..Prices are great...lots of food for the dollar. Every item we have tried has been super...they know how to prepare fish..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    260
    109
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Venice”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I shouldn't really say this because now it will get busier but without a doubt the best seafood in Venice. My only complaint would be that in season it's sometime hard to get a seat. Very good food, service and priced right.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank boxcars12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Went to robbi,s tonight for the first time..attentive server,nice vibe great dinner. I will definately go back. Being that i am a server, i am pretty picky..it also looks like a place i would like to work..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chumley621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Phenomenal Experience....don't let outside fool you”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Cannot say enough about our experience here. If you are a foodie, and really want good food, this is one of those places. Our server, Sam, was so friendly, and on top of things, food was great. Eight in our party, and all of us loved our food. Smoked fish spread appetizer is a definite must!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan0567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Local place with a limited menu”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

This small, locally-owned joint is located Ina strip mall on US 41 in Venice. When we visited,it was full of locals, which I always consider to be a good sign. The service was very attentive and the food was good, not great, but you could do much worse. My only really real complaint is that the menu is very limited. I was hoping for more seafood selections.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokymtnmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing