We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent dinner!”
Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
Ranked #18 of 242 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Description: Robbi's Reef is a floridian-style restaurant that focuses on fresh, quality seafood and smoked in-house barbecue - a winning combination for the whole family to enjoy! Robbi's Reef is located in a beautiful, 175 seat restaurant overlooking a small body of water & beautiful fountain with large windows to maximize the view. With plenty of private parking, a full indoor & outdoor bar, a fresh seafood market, lots of large fish tanks to entertain, and plenty of photos of locals with their "big catch" to peruse, kids and adults will enjoy the casual, relaxed atmosphere and the wonderful food!
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always an excellent dinner!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Robbi's is one of our favorite restaurants. Staff is great....food is delicious! Love the fish tacos and catch of the day on a salad is cooked perfectly. We bring friends, family and neighbors with us...always wonderful meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    269
    112
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have come to really enjoy dining at Robbi's Reef and you are made to feel right at home. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. As been said before it is in a strip mall with no bling on the outside but you walk in and are in a small but friendly and cozy atmosphere. Love the fire cracker shrimp appetizer I could eat that as a meal with salad. I have also had the shrimp pasta which deserves 5 stars! The real winner here is the fish tacos. I have never been a huge fan until I had Robbi's fish tacos. Yum!! Definitely a real winner and looking forward to bringing my next visitors here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DON'T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The outside is nothing to speak of but go inside and you will be SURPRISED!!!!! EXCELLENT FOOD fish tacos are out of this world and so is the fried haddock. Fries where extremely HOT!!
Make sure you visit while in VENICE!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Restaurant is located in a strip mall. Don't let that put you off.
Personable, informed, attentive waiter. Family friendly atmosphere. Very good seafood at reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarkwhistleBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood, great service, cute atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We love Robbi's. She is a lovely hostess. Her staff are long timers and are trained to answer any questions and to please the customers. If you don't like the way the fish is described on the menu, you can ask for it to be broiled, baked, blackened, or whatever. The Chef rocks! It is cute inside and feel like you are a fish in an aquarium looking at other fish! Truly a fun experience. As locals, we can eat anywhere and Robbi's is on our go-to list. The french fries are the best ever. If you are looking for a stuffy, place to eat seafood, this isn't it. If you want to have fun, a great meal, be comfy, good service, and feel like you are home, this is it! You will definitely come back again and again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallysunbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing