We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean and Just off I-75”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Clean and Just off I-75”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Fairfield Inn on I75 in Venice FL was a great oasis between Tampa and Naples. Excellent for business travel. Super Clean location, wide hallways, top notch staff even when you check in at midnight. Made it a real pleasure to stay there. Top Marks for this Marriott property, does the brand proud.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Belsan V, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey, it means a lot to us to hear from you! We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    112
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
81
135
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent 3 nights here - property is located next to I-75 & Venice and is a relatively new property.

Nice rooms, quiet, good breakfast, courteous staff !

Desk clerk recommended Cedar Reef restaurant - place where locals go to get seafood!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49673Traveler997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When I make reservations I always call the hotel. I ALWAYS ask for one simple thng... don't put me next to the elevator or an ice machine.

I honestly beleive nobody listens to that... again next to an ice machine and every morning starting at 5AM the staff start loading pitchers of ice... yep I can hear it all through the wall.

This one is so tight on the budget that there is no lotion in the bathroom.

This is the first Fairfield Inn where if you desire a fair speed on the internet you have to pay and upgrade it.

As a somewhat frequent Marriott guest I would assume that there is a certain standard they muct all meet... apparently not the case.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, friendly, quiet, close to beaches and 75. Excellent breakfast! Just overall very impressed with this hotel. Front desk staff super friendly, helpful and professional. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stumbled across this property in my search for a hotel in the Venice area...great location & very close to the beach. Everyone was very friendly & helpful, rooms were comfortable and perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was your typical Marriott free breakfast, does the job to get you going in the morning! Happy that they had a laundry facility, but ONE washer and ONE dryer for the entire hotel is a litle ridiculous. No real complaints, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! Been staying Here for the past five years on business travel, whenever I am in town! Clean, close to restaurants and beaches, close to 75, easy on and off, friendly staff very accommodating!! I come back here even for vacations! Priced right just love the hotel ,like home for me!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel whist on a three week road trip touring Florida.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted very warmly by a lovely lady behind the front desk. She was extremely friendly. We were allocated a nice room overlooking the front entrance of the hotel. The free buffet breakfast was really nice. We also enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The hotel is slightly remote from Venice and Englewood beach but that didn't bother us. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant within a five minute drive. Every time we saw the lady at the front desk she was extremely friendly. She is an asset to the hotel! We really enjoyed our stay and wish we had stayed longer.

Lovely modern hotel
Clean comfortable rooms.
Great wifi.
Great buffet breakfast.
Lovely heated pool and hot tub.
Very friendly receptionist
Great place to stay!
What more would you want!

We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Address: 2935 Executive Dr, Venice, FL 34292-2469
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing