We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spice Is Nice”
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
Ranked #66 of 243 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Spice Is Nice”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stopped in to get some take out and was very surprised. The food was better than most Thai restaurants and it was cooked perfectly. We will be stopping back again and again. Great service as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Coconut soup was awesome ! Salad was fresh too. Hubby had duck and said it was very good. I agree with others that the restaurant lacks ambiance , however if you just want to ensure tasty Thai food Then this is the place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The food is generously portioned and extremely tasty but the restaurant ambiance is non-existent. This is such a shame! The decor is dark and dull, the service is so over-efficient that you feel rushed and will be in and out within no more than 40 mins.

I will return time and time again for take out as the food is great value and really delicious.

With a make-over inside this could be such a vibrant and popular place to eat as the most important thing, which is the food, really IS great. I'd recommend the spicy basil tofu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachmargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Parking is nonexistent, but find a place anyway!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This place is hard to find as it is in a strip mall. Parking is terrible but find a place anyway! the service is great and the food worth the effort. I love Thai food and many friends are willing to try it and have liked this place. The portions are just right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
358 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“YES, IT'S IN A STRIP MALL, BUT THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

ent with companion, sat at bar in front of sushi station. she had order of sushi and the seafood soup. both orders very generous portions and she enjoyed both with glass of red wine.
i ordered tsingtao beer (only bud, mich japanese & chinese beer available) and from app. menu spring rolls (tasty with mint leaves) and sauce, chicken satay and nam pod. all moderately priced, generous portion and quite good.
i had eaten here 2 yrs. ago and liked it and this recent occasion was enjoyed by both companion and me. happy trails.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing