We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mix-up handled with class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Venice
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Franklin, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mix-up handled with class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We rented a room at this hotel on a very tight budget scouting out an area for work, and decided to stay an extra day. We were asked to move to a different room for the extra day due to the ongoing upgrades. When the room we were sent to turned out to not be in usable condition, and no similar room was available, the manager immediately moved us back to our original room and refunded the rental price. Sallie Roe was an excellent manager and we have no hesitation about recommending her establishment. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. Loved the corner shower.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyndipote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    24
    16
    24
See reviews for
24
29
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The motel room was small, but clean. The only problem was the towels and cloths in the bathroom. The bath towels and cloths were like sand paper, very unpleasant. The staff was very nice and the room was cheaply priced. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, just two little soaps. If your on a budget it`s not bad, just bring your own towels.

Room Tip: There all about the same, just bring your own towels and shampoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Same as title. I am leaving a day early.My poor wife and I had the pleasure of waking up in room 121 to bed bugs crawling on us. Now we are leaving going home early my wife and I are wondering how many of the pest we took with us!!! There were also two couples arguing drunk at the pool Friday night when we came in. My wife took three days of work off without pay to go share some quality time together. And we get bedbugs and oh our toilet began leaking too along with barely any water pressure in our shower. Bad stay to say the least.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jimchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel itself is a little less desireable and could really use an upgrade, like; flat screen tv's new bed linen/comforters, carpet, etc. BUT because the staff is absolutely AMAZING I could not give them anything other then a GREAT review. These people went above and beyond to make sure you were happy and everything was as great as it could be with what they have to offer. Thank you to everyone who worked there, the relief manager who was working that property during our stay was FABULOUS!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have stayed at this motel for the past two weeks, have vacationed here the past 4 years. Very affordable for this area. As soon a we checked in and went to our room, we received a call from the manager asking if the room was ok or if we needed anything, or if we did to please call the office and they would send it to us. This is a very pet friendly place it seems all employees have dog treats on them. Taking your dog for a walk is a pleasure here. The room is smaller the only negative thing about this place. The pool is exceptiunaly well taken care of. Housekeeping does an exceptiinal job at keeping the room clean. Maintenance does an outstanding job on the outside, considering the age of the property. i have been told this motel is about to get a total renovation. We can't wait to return next year. I have stayed at many upscale hotels on business in the past, and they could take lessons from this staff.

Room Tip: We enjoy the pool side of the motel, have stayed in the front this year, just hear a little noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, the room was designated non-smoking. We could tell that by the ashtray that was turned over which had a no smoking decal! The annoying leftover smoke odor was faint and really wasn't a problem as we were only in the room to sleep and bath. Overall, the room was very clean and the location was very convenient to the center of Venice and the beaches as long as you had a car.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leftylouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here as most places were expensive or sold out on night I was looking for hotel. This hotel is basic but had no problems with noise or location. It was a good deal and front desk was friendly. They should supply playpen or cribs for babies though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.1 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Venice

Property: Motel 6 Venice
Address: 281 Venice Bypass North, I-75S at Exit #36, I-75N at Exit #35, Venice, FL 34292
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Venice 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Venice FL is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the public beach just 2 miles away. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy our coin laundry facility and enjoy WiFi, available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Venice Hotel Venice
Motel Six Venice
Venice Motel Six
Venice Motel 6
Motel 6 Venice Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing