We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Venice Theatre

Venice Theatre
Ranked #6 of 59 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This theater is a gem. We saw Sounds of Soul here, had great seats, and the price was so reasonable! We are going back to see "A Christmas Carol" this weekend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rward2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    55
    10
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“rocky rocky rocky”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

awesome little theater, me and laura saw the rocky horror picture show and we really enjoyed the whole experience. the theater seems just the right size for a personal experience, actors were excellent, nearby shops and restaurants completed our date to venice, usually we just go to sharkeys

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Great Community Theater”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We've experienced a number of performances at VT during the past year, each one seems better than the last. This gem can hold it's head up high with other notable venues from Boston to the Berkshires and beyond! Ticket prices are reasonable with flexible purchasing options. The people working here are so friendly and obviously love what they do.
We are so happy to have the VT to look forward to when we visit our second home in Venice. Can't wait for the new season to be posted.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sippican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great community theatre.”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We were given ticket to see a musical here and thought it was wonderful. Theatre is very clean and interesting inside. Performers were talented. We will go again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank carollee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The plays here for the most part are much better than you would expect from community theatre. The location is great among the many restaurants in downtown Venice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NHFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venice Theatre also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Venice Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing