We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Wine Bistro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of T.E.F. Bistro & Winery - CLOSED

T.E.F. Bistro & Winery
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 317B West Venice Avenue
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food & Wine Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

New Chef, wonderful food, great prices and attentive staff in a convenient downtown Venice, FL location. Their once a month, third Wednesday, Czech dinners are to die for! Love it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Presque Isle, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

A great little quite place on the main street in Venice. The pasta was excellent with a fantastic sauce. My wife had a dish that was boston butt, that was also fantastic. You can pick the sauce that you like for each dish. The service was outstanding and very friendly. We will definitely being going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

On the recommendation of a friend, we ate here last night. The food was wonderful. My husband had the steak and I had peach chicken. Delicious. We also had their homemade apple streusel for dessert. Simply fantastic. They have a great happy hour, between 3-5. ( And even outside of the happy hour, the wine & beer prices are lower than most restaurants on Venice Avenue.) We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank newanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Priced Happy Hour, Good Wines and Fun People Watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

An intimate restaurant with a few tables on the sidewalk. The staff is friendly and attentive. This is a great place to relax after a day on Venice Beach. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sctmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Always a good choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We visit Venice Florida at least four times a year and we always make a point of eating at TEF Bistro - it is simply the best place to get amazing food at reasonable prices! Their menu is inventive yet unpretentious, you get to choose your sauces and the specials are just supurb. My husband and I were in the restaurant business for many years, and we are hard to please - this place has never disappointed us!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.E.F. Bistro & Winery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing