We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Yofresh Yogurt Cafe
Ranked #6 of 15 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Self Serve Frozen Yogurt Cafe in the Venice Village Shoppes on 41 in South Venice. Directly across from Outback Steakhouse and Walmart.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Yofresh is a smaller version of Sweet Frog, a soft yogurt shop that we have up north. It does not have a very large selection of soft yogurt or toppings to choose from, but they are adequate, and what we had was good. The owner was very attentive and helpful. I imagine we will be back before we head back north in April.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjrunderwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This is the place!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Finally, a place to go where you can personalize the amount and ingredients of your yogurt treat with very reasonable pricing. (And counting points is easy when you can weigh the serving!) Pick up a yogurt dish at the counter, choose your yogurt flavors from self-serve stations then finish with toppings of your choice. Take container to check out, weigh and pay per weight of sundae. I mixed three flavors of yogurts and topped with chocolate covered sunflower seeds, almonds and a few mini M&M's. Flavors of yogurt are numerous and toppings include candy pieces, fruit and nuts. They also make smoothies to order with fresh ingredients. Friendly people, clean environment and delicious yogurt. We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No that bad”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The owners seemed very polite and helpful and the frozen yogurt was fine, not great. The toppings that weren't covered gave me the creeps and the yogurt isn't homemade - it's simply made from a premix and dumped into the serving machines. Again, it appears to be a clean place with nice ownership - but the flavors are equivalent to McDonalds or Checkers ice cream - and the prices are not cheap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“We love Yofresh”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Delicious frozen yogurt, very clean store, very friendly and helpful owners. You can get the non-fat frozen yogurt and fresh fruit toppings if you're watching your weight (as I am, and the staff will let you weigh your serving if you're tracking for Weight Watchers), or you can go crazy with the other flavors that are not non-fat plus all the yummy chocolate toppings. You build your own dessert (it's all self serve) but the staff will guide you if it's your first time. Both indoor and outdoor seating and the convenient location make this one of our favorite stops.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very special yogurt
Super friendly owners/staff
Always wonderful fun fresh yogurt!
Healthy
memorable

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yofresh Yogurt Cafe also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yofresh Yogurt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing