We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Breeze Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
31
35
25
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
35
25
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridacoffee makerbasic roommaking reservationssmall fridgea great staywalgreenssharkeyscleanlinessbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

No internet, tv not working on arrival, remote not working, no heat ,dog barking for three hours next door when it was listed as no pets, noisy highway...good bed ,clean,hot water, near Venice Ave.
..not a repeat

Room Tip: Away from Tamiami Trail street noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nealbeverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your input as we always want to do our best to make our customers happy and exceed their expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We recently refreshed all of the rooms with new furnishings, blinds and showers. Additionally, we have painted our buildings and re-trained our staff to give our guests the best experience possible. Although it took longer than planned, we replaced the wifi router and it now works great throughout the entire property. We provide heaters in every room. Our property has limited, specifically designated pet friendly accommodations. The staff has been re-trained to make sure they most effectively communicate these property features. We sincerely hope you visit us again to experience the fresh and charming environment we have created in this little gem near downtown Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We came late and without a prebooked loging to Venice. Close to the Center we have had been lucky fo find a free room during high season.

Less lucky we were when we did find out that the promised wifi was not working. We mentioned this to the manager at the very first evening and he did know the Problem (the router, he said, was not working properly) the wifi was still not working when we left after two nights. Since the sign at the roud did offer in-room-wifi we were not very satisfied, especially since the room was without a phone and we wanted to stay in contact with our family.

Also not very satisfiying were the missing dryer and that we did not get new towels on the second day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexTorgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your input as we always want to do our best to make our customers happy and exceed their expectations. We recently refreshed all of the rooms with new furnishings, blinds and showers. Additionally, we have painted our buildings and re-trained our staff to give our guests the best experience possible. Although it took longer than planned, we replaced the wifi router and it works great throughout the entire property. We sincerely hope you visit us again to experience the fresh and charming environment we have created in this little gem near downtown Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just spent 3 nights here as part of our Florida vacation and overall I would say that the place is ok.

I booked the room based on the comments that mentioned renovations; the king room we had did have a new shower, new tv and possibly a new mattress, but that is as far as it goes. The bathroom, as mentioned by others, is very small and the new shower just about fills the room. There is no where in there to put your toiletries other than on the floor.

There was a problem with the wifi the whole time we were there, and despite advertising 'in room wifi', it certainly didn't extend to room 24, which is only about 5 rooms from reception!! I asked at reception and was just told "we are having problems with a router, but it works in here". Not really what I was hoping for, and bearing in mind that when we left 4 days later, it still wasn't working.

On the positive side, the location is good, being a few blocks from the main strip, and the bed was comfortable.

This place is basically a $50 motel, but we had to pay 3 times that amount to stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception if you require internet access!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireEvil_Homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your input as we always want to do our best to make our customers happy and exceed their expectations. We recently refreshed all of the rooms with new furnishings, blinds and showers. Additionally, we have painted our buildings and re-trained our staff to give our guests the best experience possible. Although it took a little longer than we hoped, we have replaced the router and it works great throughout the entire property. We sincerely hope you visit us again to experience the fresh and charming environment we have created in this little gem near downtown Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I gave this place a 5 because it was a very good value for the price. It is an older place that has a cool old time Florida appeal. Maybe not for everyone. It was very clean and was undergoing renovations. I am a fan of firm mattresses but this newly replaced soft mattress and sheets was so comfortable we slept very well. We had a nice swim at the pool. There was a picnic area with grills. Lovely mature plantings. Looking forward to the towels being replaced. Fridge and microwave in each room. Would greatly appreciate a coffee maker too. Loved the big chair and rolling ottoman. Hardworking staff.

Room Tip: Some rooms have more floor space than others.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heirai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Property Manager Office at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your input as we always want to do our best to make our customers happy and exceed their expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We recently refreshed all of the rooms with new furnishings, blinds and showers and we are happy it fit your needs and was to your liking. Additionally, we have painted our buildings and re-trained our staff to give our guests the best experience possible. We sincerely hope you visit us again to experience the fresh and charming environment we have created in this little gem near downtown Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The staff was very friendly and the room looked clean and "fresh". However, the "Standard King Room" contained a king-sized bed, a small table for two, and a TV stand - and there was no room for anything else, including people! (There was a separate closet and bathroom). Two people would have had to literally stand around that furniture to be in the room. Or you could have sat knee-to-knee on the bed and at the table. Even though we were only staying one night, that was too small for me. We didn't check in - they let us go down the street to their sister property, The Island Sun Inn, without a penalty. (See that review).

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Property Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your input as we always want to do our best to make our customers happy. In our zeal to make sure our guests have everything they need, perhaps we put a few too many items in the room; however, we recently refreshed all of the rooms by removing extraneous furnishings and replacing with new, "comfy" furnishings, blinds and showers. Additionally, we have painted our buildings and re-trained our staff to give our guests the best experience possible. We sincerely hope you visit us again to experience the fresh and charming environment we have created in this little gem near downtown Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews