We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food Fabulous Service”

Ristorante San Marco
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante San Marco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 243 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: San Marco invites you to experience Authentic Italian Dining. Our menu features fresh vegetables, meats, and seafoods, as well as homemade pastas and freshly baked breads that are typical of Italian cuisine. We strive to provide well prepared meals using fresh ingredients, extra virgin olive oil, which are aesthetically presented to our patrons. We have an exceptional list of fine Italian wines. We offer outdoor seating. Reservations are recommended. Join us for lunch or dinner! Buon Appetito!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Fabulous Service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Can't say enough about this place. Nicco is the owner and is so attentive to details. He makes sure the food and service are impeccable. Really a wonderful restaurant and I'm so glad it's in Venice. They care about you as a customer and want you to feel comfortable. Food quality is cry high. Excellent meal!!! Janet Apple

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    88
    38
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality Real Italian”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This small restaurant provides personal service and high quality true Italian food freshly prepared.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank IAGormando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply thee best!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

love this place.
exceptional food & service always.
Thee best food on the Island, hands down! nobody does it fresher or more authentic and with as much love & passion as these guys.
a must for anyone in the area

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cortlandt Manor, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Barese autentica!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great new restaurant. Owner is from Mola di Bari. Ambiance is very Italian. Bright, crisp and clean. Owner greets his guests. We has mushroom and spinach soup and seafood risotto. All very good. I have been to Cafe Baci which is so poor compared to this smaller friendlier less pretentious place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went for lunch based on friends recommendations. We were very impressed. From the service to the ambience to the food, it was outstanding. The owners are charming, the servers outstanding and the food to die for. We had the $10 combo which consisted of a salad, soup and a 1/2 pasta or panini. Everything was delicious. They even brought us a complementary pastry which was heavenly and light as a feather. In a town with no shortage of Italian restaurants, this one is special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante San Marco also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ristorante San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing