We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$204
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
147
76
28
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
76
28
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskburger jointgulf beachesrestaurants within walking distancecracker barrellate at nightspecial thanksbreakfast staffhotel is cleanparking lotcomplimentary breakfastinterstatepethousekeepingdannysarasotamuffins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night while visiting family on February 12th.
We were given room 210 which is very near the elevator and the storage room that has all the heating and cooling noisy motors. If you stay here, ask for any room but this one.
Furniture in the room is worn and needs to be replaced. I think the main issue is
AGE!!!! Sometimes it is just time to spend some money and refurbish. Also a good dusting would help

Room Tip: Say no to room 210
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredqueen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experianced during your stay. I thank you for giving us your feedback to help us improve our guests experiance at the Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My mom and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and I think they did a great job at greeting new guests as they walk in and making them feel welcome.

The location was very convenient to get to and the room layout was very practical for our stay which was one night as part of an extended road trip. We found the bed to be comfortable and the room to be in good condition and clean.

One complaint - The heating/cooling unit was difficult to adjust to the desired temp.

There is free wifi and it worked pretty well. The breakfast was good and there were staff members on hand to monitor the food on hand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL. We look forward to your future visits with us in Venice, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just thought I would let you know, that Jennifer at the Front Desk wonderful. She was very caring, compassionate and truly displayed that she enjoyed her job! She helped us locate a pizza place, dialed the number for us, printed our boarding passes for us. Just all around a great person.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL. Jennifer is a great employee that is always willing to help our guests enjoy their stay and providing recommendations for dining and activities. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The bed was terrible. We could not get a decent nights sleep. I can usually sleep well even on bed of nails....but not on this bed. Rooms are worn, stained and in need of rehab. Staff is very good. Jennifer was a wonderful night hostess. Great location. Right off interstate and only 15 min to beach. There are wonderful restaurants near as well.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank NiteOwl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

On behalf of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Venice, FL we would like to thank you for your review. I would like to also aplogize for the restless night that you experianced. I would like to hear from you. Feel free to contact me directly at the Holidayinn Express, Venice FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews