We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice paved walkway”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterway Park

Waterway Park
Ranked #14 of 58 things to do in Venice
Attraction details
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice paved walkway”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Waterway park is a free concrete walk that takes you alongside the Intercostal walkway. You will share this small walkway with pet owners and bicyclers, as well as, parents with strollers. Last time I walked there I was followed by a manatee who would come out of the water and look at me every so many feet.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LookingForHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“beautiful walk”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Husband needed a break from the surf...so we decided to take this walk...we started at michael biehls park...we walked along the intercostal and caught a glimpse of a manatee....you can walk all the way to Caspersen Beach...beautiful

..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MsLadyBorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Love this Trail”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This trail is really beautiful and also connects to the legacy trail which is 28 miles round-trip. You are able to bike or walk both sides of this trail which goes along the intercoastal waterway. There are park benches to stop places to get water places to get snacks restrooms. It's a beautiful parkway. We begin the trailhead in Shamrock Park, but there are many places to intersect onto the trail.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Love this park.......We walk it as often as we can. And we also bike it as well! Beautiful scenic views, often see eagles, and manatees, Easy to navigate, flat well maintained walkways. Often encounters with gopher tortoises.........There is nothing to dislike! It is nearly perfect! Boats going by, others nearby that are enjoying the same views you are! It seems well respected along the way, as far as litter, etc. NONE that we could see. Some occasional scat from wild life. An extension of the Legacy Trail. What a wonderful town we share! Beautiful all around!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank caspersengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A walk along the Intacoastal waterway”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This "linear park", which spans both sides of the Intracoastal waterway, is a very unique feature of Venice. Bike riders, joggers, dog walkers and strollers (the kind with wheels, too) are all comfortable sharing this pleasant patway.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterway Park also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Waterway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing