We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a young family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a young family”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We rented unit 14 in the Menendez Street property and it was perfect for us. Location: walking distance to my parents' long term rental, across the street from a park, walking distance to the main drag - ice cream shops, restaurants, fun shops, easy drive for groceries or to beach. Accommodations: very comfortable and reasonably equipped. LOTS of towels but a little slim on pillows if you are 2-3 pillow sleeper. Ample pool towels. Amenities: Wi Fi is great, the pool was heavenly complete with mermaid tiled into the bottom which our six year old mer-girl loved. Wonderful outdoor areas, loved the game and book collection. Very easy to be outside at this property unlike others we've stayed at further North near the Yacht Club which are noisier and full of traffic and not pedestrian or bike friendly. Quiet, clean, terrific place to stay, we'd book again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
163
217
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We have stayed he for over 15 years and will continue to stay here it is the best .
They have many different size rooms to choose from

Contact Venice Beach Villas at:
501 W. Venice Ave. - Venice, FL 34285
Phone: 800-542-3404
Email: venicebeachvillas@yahoo.com

the best place to stay

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky-mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was A nice place to stay. The"SMALL 2 BEDROOM" was just the right size for two(old) college friends to spend 5 days. The kitchen was well appointed and we loved the heated pool. It was very close to the beach and the downtown. Seemed a bit pricey since it was a good bit older than the other places in town. They have "quiet hours" listed on several signs but still had to remind the group next to us . The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodduck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Very convenient, great location. We had a wonderful stay. Great pool. Close to downtown, close to beach. Walking distance of everthing

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArbor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We have been going to Venice Villas now for a few years in a row. We enjoy being central to the beaches and the town. There are ammenities to the Villas that are helpful to Travelers such as bicycles, beach chairs, a pool and even paperbacks! We never lack for activites. Venice Beach is only blocks away. Other beaches are only minutes away. There are restaurants and historic shops within walking distance. We recommend this as a wonderful Getaway!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrenaNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My husband and I, along with family members stayed at the Villas and already have reserved for next year. The location was perfect, a short walk to the town of Venice and to Venice Beach. Our grandson enjoyed the clean heated pool and our son-in-law took advantage of the outside grill and eating area to produce a delicious evening meal. We found the property well kept with a casual flair.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopyharwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I consider this a pretty good deal, especially since the only other hotel that I checked which was a couple of blocks closer to the beach was much more expensive. We only stayed two nights and this is a studio or apartment accomodations so set up for a longer stay. There are two locations and we had to actually change from one to the other because of it being booked. I was afraid it would be noisy with Spring Breakers and there was a group of women who were at a table outside late into the night but they were very considerate and kept it down and we were in a back bedroom and didn't hear them. The pool is lovely in the Venice Ave location. We walked to shopping and from the second location used the bikes (rusty but working) to the fishing pier and Sharkey's for dinner. We also really liked a restaurant for breakfast called "Athena's". Would go back and loved the area!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing