We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Venice Beach Villa's four times. Each time has been wonderful. They are clean nice rooms and have everything you need. They have coolers, shark tooth baskets, beach towels, just about everything you will need for the beach. The staff is very friendly. We love the fact that you can walk to the beach or downtown. We will be back again! Vic and Terry

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel6608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
161
212
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed at Venice Beach Villas early October, 2011. Very clean inside and outside. The owner/managers were pleasant and personable and made every effort to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Other guests were just as friendly. This location is my preferred place to stay in Venice, Florida.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

I'll start with the one and only thing I did not like...The internet service is horrible to non-existent.
The rest of our stay was great,. Clean, quiet, they have everything you need to stay for a week comfortably. The pool was spotless. Your two minutes from Venice beach and no more than twenty from anything else you can think off...

Room Tip: The rooms are two levels, ask what level your on if this makes a difference to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyMoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just returned from our visit to Venice Florida and stayed at this wonderful place. I could live the rest of my life right there. We stayed in the large 2 bedroom villa. There was my husband and myself,my two daughters and a friend. The villa was completely furnished right down to the paper towels and laundry detergent. It was extremely clean and the people were so friendly and informative. The pool was great and they even supplied pool towels and beach bikes and scoops for shark tooth hunting. I would never go any where else. Th quaint shops and restaurants were close enough to walk to. We are sold ..my daughter is also planning to return real soon. Loved it!

Room Tip: The large 2 room is just like having a temporary home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prisillathehon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This homey little Villas style hotel was the perfect pick for us. My Cynthia and I live only about 40 miles south of Venice, but we like to do a disappearing thing every so often. So we jumped in the car and drove up the Tamiami Trail to Venice Beach and hid out in a cute little 1 bedroom villa suite complete with a full kitchen area off the living room and tv in both the living room and bedroom. The Venice Beach Villas has a nice pool that we pretty much had to ourselves. (we stayed on a Monday and Tuesday). The folks that operate this villas/motel are a cordial and accomodating husband and wife team. (thanks Lori and Kevin!) Another nice thing about the Villas is that it is only a block from the Venice downtown area and, at the same time... only a 1/2 mile walk to the Gulf of Mexico. We had coffee each morning at the local wine and coffee house and some great brew and eats at TJ Carney's. All-in-all, a great 2 1/2 day getaway/hideaway! Signed: cyn 'n' vin

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNOUNCER01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capac MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Our family ventured down from Michigan. We've stayed at a few hotels in the area and found this to be one of the best! Rooms were very clean which is a priority for us. The beautiful and well kept landscape was very appreciated as I am a gardener! My randson stayed with us also so we took advantage of the nice park and playground a block away! The rates were very reasonable also!! We'd definateley recommend this to any traveler visiting this georgeous town!! Thank you Venice Beach Villas for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This makes the second time that my wife and I have stayed at Venice Beach Villas. The first time, we just wanted to get away and thought that spending time at the beach would be very relaxing. Well, it was that. But, we really did not bring a lot of stuff with us to do anything else. Not to worry. The Villas ownership took care of that. They had bikes, beachcomber scoops (for finding sharks teeth) and even coolers all for your use at no extra charge. So, when we weren't at the beach, we rode a couple of bikes around. We found several bike trails in the process. This year, we brought our own bikes and rode them everywhere in the area. It is a terrific place to ride and we enjoyed the experience this year as well, even though our activities were very different from last year's. The fact that our room was more than adequate and in fact quite comfortable, fully equipped with everything that we needed was almost a given. I don't mean to downplay the room accommodations at all, but many places can supply those things. It's really the attending to of the little things that can prove to make your stay much more enjoyable that sets Venice Beach Villas apart from the rest. Those are the things that show that the ownership and staff are really interested in the quality of your visit not only to their facilities, but to their area. Let's face it, that's why we take vacations to begin with, to enjoy an area, not just stay somewhere else besides home. I highly recommend trying Venice Beach Villas. Unless you are looking for the resort-area type of experience, I doubt that you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryNPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing