We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Little Secret”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We found this place and we were sold then first time there. Clean, Clean, Clean I smelled bleach and CLEAN. Very family orientated. I would love to keep it our little secret. Please spend your Venice time at Venice Beach Villas. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea-Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
164
220
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a very clean and relaxing place to stay. Can't wait to go back next year. Nice pool and very nice clean grounds. Very pretty flowers and trees right outside your door.
Went with family and friends and we all have a great time, also very nice owners.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom condos, the smaller resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drobinson281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Everything about it was wonderful including the desk staff at check in. The grounds are very well kept with a very relaxing atmosphere, the rooms are very nice, clean and updated with large flat screen tv's and comfy recliners for relaxing at the end of a long day out and about. Just a fantastic place. They have everything you will need to enjoy your vacation, such as bikes, coolers, shark tooth sifters, pool toys and even a dolly for bringing your stuff into room, and it is all free for you to use during your stay and for your use on the honor system. We absolutely loved it and will go back again with the family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We wanted a weekend getaway for my hubby's b-day and I read the reviews so took a chance. We just got back this morning from Venice and have to say that we were very happy with everything. We stayed at the Menendez location #12 which was absolutely perfect because our sliding glass door went straight into the pool area. The room was spotless and everything we could ever need was supplied. From dish detergent with a brand new sponge in the pack to pots, pans, etc. No need to take anything from home. Also the free use of the bikes, movies, games, etc is awesome for a family with kids. Having stayed at several hotels and even a cabin in Tennessee that was a lot more expensive I can honestly say the attention to detail of this place has been unmatched up to date. I would recommend to anyone going to Venice and would like to go back myself on our next weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We try to visit Venice every year, and twice if we can. We have stayed at other places in the past, and Nothing compares to the comfort and serenity of Venice Beach Villas. All we need to bring is our clothes and food. The owners have gone out of there way to provide anything you need away from home, from toys, to kitchen utensils. A private and tropical garden paradise !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at Menendez location are our favorite !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed at the Menendez location, #5 (Mendendez units had special summer rate). Very happy with everything and this little apartment type of unit has everything you need and is close to the beach. Very nice & quiet area, beautiful grounds/landscaping. The owners are nice and helpful and downtown Venice is right around the corner with many shops, restaurants etc... Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeway, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had never stayed at the Venice Beach Villas, but we were pleasantly surprised to find an extremely comfortable, roomy, two bedroom cottage with a living area, dining table, and full kitchen. Everything was immaculate, and there were no surprises other than how extremely nice and accommodating the owners and those who worked there were.

We would highly recommend Venice Beach Villas. Convenient to everything...beach, town, eating places, etc. We would not think of staying anywhere else after our most pleasant experience!

Room Tip: They provide excellent pictures on the internet, and will talk to you on the phone (a live person, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoydLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing