We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Winterport, Maine
1 review
“Had a great stay!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have stayed at Venice Villas two years in a row for 5-6 nights. It is quite, clean and conformable with great pool. They have bikes and beach equipment for borrowing, parking is good, everyone pleasant. Close to town, convenient, and reasonably priced too. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
165
221
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

A quick spontaneous desicion for a weekend family getaway left us with few hotels options. I was able to secure the last room at Venice Beach Villas' Menendez Street property. We stayed in Apt 8, a one bedroom apt with living room and kitchen. Perfect size for a family of four. The property was well maintained and clean. You can tell there is pride of ownership and hard work put into this place. The apt was also exceptioanly clean (which is a huge plus for my wife) and everything worked well. There wasn't any issues whatsoever. The kitchen seemed to be renovated within the last decade. The furniture was a bit outdated but beachy and functional. Not beat up. They still had the old still TV that matched the 1960 style tile bathroom; but, it all had that beachy relaxed feel.

The pool was screened in and it is adjacent to a covered BBQ area with tables. Walkways crisscross the tropical landscaped common areas with a Spanish tiled gazebo at its center. There are washer and dryers located is a large shed which also houses beach chairs, bikes, shark tooth sifters, beach toys and other beach necessities which are free for guest to use. Property manager (owner?) was extremely attentive and helpful.

Both properties are 3-4 blocks away from the beach and also a few blocks to Venice's vibrant downtown filled with shops, restaurants, and bars.

Bottome-line, we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel/vacation property. We will definitely return and recommend it to others. I can see why the snowbirds stay here for months at a time.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HYRLUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for your review and noticing the attention that our housekeepers and owners give to the property! Makes all the hard work worth every minute and we cannot wait to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

the most important to me, is the condo, hotel clean? venice beach villa was immaculate, and cute and affordable. We vacationed at the menendez location (2 bedroom) and it was awesome. clean, character and close to the beach and close to downtown.. it was perfect.... price very reasonable. Owner on site for any questions or concern. cannot wait to go back!!! venice beach is a lovely town...we fished, ate, beached and went to st petersburg for a major league baseball game. Had a great time. (free fishing at the pier!) A glass of wine watching a beautiful sunset at the beach every nite.... don't miss that!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I would have rated it excellent except that it isn't particularly chic. It is just a great little apartment hotel in a fabulous location for a great price. Bed was comfortable, the bathroom a bit small, but the living room was nice and got a great cross breeze, so you didn't need to sleep with the air conditioning on. Nice porch area as well.

Room Tip: High room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toujoursparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Marvelous location. Very near beach & breathtaking sunsets! Well maintained & managed. Architecture of old Florida with modern updated units. Quiet and safe walk to downtown for fabulous dining at cafes and old fashioned gelato or kilwins fudge. Heated pool, beach bikes with trails close by, coolers, beach chairs, shark tooth strainers. All in one package. Booking more time this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have stayed at Venice Beach Villas several times. The condo is clean and fully furnished. The pool is warm and the bikes are a favorite of ours. Its so close to downtown that while I swim, my kids can walk accross the street to play basketball or tennis. We walk to the beach and ride bikes to the Jetty for a hotdog from Anita's. At night we walk a block to get ice cream. This place feels like home and you barely need a car to get around due to its location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Venice Beach Villas is what old Florida use to be like. This hotel is not the run of the mill, cookie cutter hotel of today. This hotel had the old KEY West Style. It was clean, cozy and the staff very friendly. Sue was especially helpful making sure we had everything we needed. The pool area was tropical and beautiful. The location was perfect also. Our trip to Venice was to find a home to buy and only one week to do it, so our free time was short lived. The location gave us the opportunity to walk to all the shops and restaurants with the little time that we had left. The location helped us to do that without spending time in the car driving to dinner and shops. Thank you Venice Villa's Staff for a wonderful, helpful, friendly and clean stay. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #3 but I am sure all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenityNow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing