We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We've been coming to Venice, FL since 1995 and this was the first time we stayed here. A great place! The villa we had (#10) was spacious and very clean. Close to the beach and just two blocks to the heart of the downtown (which harkens you back to the 1950s-60s beach town). The swimming is also good. We now think this is the best place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcneill817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    55
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
161
211
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have been coming to the Venice area for 15 years. Stayed in many different places. This is the place to stay. Family owned, really clean, near the beach and town. We will be back in the fall with our family, and probably for many more years to come.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Venice Beach Villas for a weekend getaway. I found them on tripadvisor and was impressed by all the positive reviews so I have to say I went in with fairly high expectations. I was not disappointed. We stayed in a studio unit on Venice Ave and found the unit to be charmingly decorated, meticulously clean, and very comfortable with every convenience we could possibly need (everything from large fridge to stovetop and microwave to tvs in both the sitting area and bedroom). My husband and I were most impressed with how neat and clean it was- everything was spotless. We couldn't have been happier. We took out 2 of their bikes (provided for free for guests) several times and biked the 1 1/2 blocks to all the cute shops/restaurants. It was only a few blocks in the opposite direction to the beach, which we also biked to. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back again! I've already recommended them to my parents who have booked their weekend getaway this coming weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit #10 which is somewhat secluded near the back of the property. The pool was just ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Venice Beach Villas surpassed our expectations. We stayed at the Menendez Street location in Unit #7. The bedroom/living room unit was spotless and had all of the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. Very private and quiet. Living window looked out on tropical plant garden. Landscaped beautifully. So conveniently located to town and to the beach, right across from a little park. Neighborhood so tranquil. Loved the bicycles that were provided free. Every morning would find us bicycling down to the beach or along the Venetian waterways, passing majestic trees with low hanging branches and the fragrance of tropical foliage emanated from everywhere. Would stay at Venice Beach Villas again and recommend it to anyone. What a perfect vacation we had.

Gisa Hacker, Marietta, Georgia

Room Tip: Unit #7 was perfect for us, in the back of the property and away from the pool. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I had been to Venice before and I knew when I got married I would go back. Venice beach villas was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon. It's walking distance to downtown and to the beach. It was a home away from home and my husband and I have already decided we would be back!! We loved that they had a shed where you can get beach chairs, sifters, coolers, everyone shares so you don't have to buy anything! They also have bicycles!! They have a notebook on the kitchen table with all the restaurant menus which was great for us!! No time wasted deciding where to go or getting there and not being able to eat anything(I'm a picky eater.) when the locals would ask where we were staying we told them venice beach villas and they would say you are staying at the best place in town!! And that is so true!! We loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmac4027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
We are so happy that you selected us for your honeymoon! We hope that you will come back for many future anniversaries! Congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Venice Beach Villas provides a home away from home. My husband & I spent a week in a bedroom+living room unit. A full kitchen (full-size refrigerator, stove/oven, sink, microwave, pots & pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, you name it) made it easy to settle in. Venice Beach Villas is very clean & well maintained. There is a laundry available to guests, barbecue grills, they provide beach towels (in case your forgot) & bikes to ride to the beach. The staff are friendly & the location could not be better - it is within walking distance of all the things you would want. It is small, but that adds to its charm.

Room Tip: Our bedroom had a door that led right to the pool. This could be great for some, but I would suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindapurplelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is rare to find anything to be more than you expect. Spacious, immaculate and TRULY 2 bdrm. All of the necessities are provided and not falling apart. Plus, although a dated property, a 50 in plasma in the LR. Quaint gazebo, birdcaged pool, clean grills were well cared for. Unit 14 is right across the small park with a walking path and playground. If you come in the heat of summer, the AC works great and the foliage keeps the areas cool.

Room Tip: Shed of wonders with bikes, beach chairs and kid,s stuff in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing