We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We found the hotel on lastminute.com and we were a little hesitant at first at what we were getting ourselves into but everything exceeded our expectations times ten. Evrything was perfetc, clean and new.
The owner/staff were very accomodating and helped us a lot including picking us up because we got lost.
The hotel had a very beautiful swimming pool, and they had bikes that you could use, which was useful to ride to other beaches. They also had two barbeque grills which were great for cooking.
The room had everything we expected including dish-washer, air-conditioning, cable, kitchen.
We would love to visit their again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GuillaumeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2008

It was a great experience. Stayed in a studio size room. Great place near the pool. Pool was clean and well kept. Bikes, beach toys, pool toys, etc. are all available for free. Just return to their place.

Staff is helpful and extremely polite. Quiet, close to town. Beautiful area. Place is well maintained and private. I intend to take my family next time and recommend to everyone I know.

Great location for families or singles. Comfortable bed. Would like to see an outlet in the bathroom for hairdryers though. And have to say that the sleeper sofa is very uncomfortable.

But still .... Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zapdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Our family found the accomodations, clean, spacious and comfortable!

It is close to the beach, shopping and dining.

They offer beach chairs, umbrellas, noodles for free!!! They just ask that you return them daily when you get back to the beach.

The pool is big and maintained quite well.

The owners are on site daily and are wonderful to deal with. They do whatever they can to make your stay the best.

We will certainly go here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ercol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We recently stayed in Unit #9 at the Venice Ave location. There were 4 adults and 3 kids. We could have broken down into 2 rooms. However, the guys were away diving all the time, so we wanted to just hang out with the moms and kids. This worked perfectly with us. We were only there 2 nights so we did not cook in the unit. There were some great restaurants that we found on the hotel's website that we visited. Our kids loved the pool! It was very convenient to walk downtown. We did drive to the beach because our kids are still young and we have lots of stuff to tote, If it had just been us, we could have walked. We chose the Villas because it was really the only place that I could find that could accomodate all of us in one unit and that did not require a minimum stay. We knew it was an older place but it has been maintained well and was exceptionally clean. Which is very important to us. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mommiemudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

My husband and I were totally pleased with the squeeky clean accommodations at this Villa. It was super quiet and totally relaxing. We went to Venice Beach to look for Sharks Teeth and were very successful in our attempt. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating to our needs. You must stay at the Venice Beach Villa's for memories that will be long remembered.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinewitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We recently stayed one night at Venice Beach Villas on our way to a family vacation in South Florida. We chose them because of the reviews we'd read here, and we were not disappointed. The Villa was neat, clean and comfortable and the owners were friendly and helpful. Venice itself and the Beach Villas were full of charm and a slice of "old Florida".
Though we would have been happy with our experience anyway, it was the customer service we received later that evening that made the greatest impression.
Our parents' room wasn't cooling properly but we didn't notice until we'd returned after the office had closed. We called the after-hours number and the owners came quickly, upgrading them to a bigger villa, helping them move and apologizing for the inconvenience.
Our daughter was also having a problem accessing wireless internet for a program on her laptop. Her deadline for a college algebra test was approaching. Though the problem was with her computer, as the wireless connection was good, the owner came to our villa and stayed a couple of hours trying to fix it for her. When he realized it wouldn't work, he took us to the Menendez location where he was willing to download her program onto his computer so she wouldn't miss the test.
This kind of service, though seldom seen today, never goes out of style and made our quick visit to 'Old Florida' a memorable experience and a great beginning to a family vacation. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

The location of this property is wonderful. The town and beach are both within walking distance. We got a lot of use out of the bikes and beach equipment provided free of charge by the hotel. The grills were in good shape and very convenient. This was a great benefit. The greatest problem we encountered was the lack of hot water in the shower. The sinks had hot water but the shower was ice cold. Unfortunately, we weren't often at the hotel the same time as the management so we simply put up with the inconvenience. A late arriving group also chose to party on the patio outside our room until midnight the second night of our stay despite the "quiet hours" which were supposed to start at 9:00pm. Overall, a good convenient place to stay. For families, it's idea!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divesalot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,361 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £57 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing