We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very happy with our recent stay at the Venice Beach Villas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit on Venice Avenue and it worked out wonderfully for our family. The unit was clean, the pool was beautiful, and it was very convenient to both downtown and the beach. Other guests were friendly and welcoming (Even with our brood of kids!). Would surely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyof3dolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are so busy taking care of our guests that we do not have a lot of time to respond to reviews! We really want to thank all of our loyal guests who take the time to write a review for us. It makes all of the hard work so worth every minute of it. Without our guests we would not be here and without our AWESOME housekeepers, Sue and Tammy, our guests would not be here!! So thank you and we look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
163
218
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southkinstown ri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a wonderful ,small,mom and pop place with caring owners overseeing a comfortable relaxing hotel.It is set in the middle of residential beautiful Venice with parks and nearby beaches.This is old Florida at its best.If you want a change from the commercial type high rise chain hotels this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The Menendez st location is quieter and off the main thoroughfare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackSouthkinstownri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our first visit to the Venice Beach Villas, and we were very pleased with the property. The unit was clean and comfortable. the beds and furniture were very good. The pool was perfect as was the in-town location. We enjoyed using the bikes which are available at no cost. The location is close to the beach. The owners were always available and helpfull. We have already booked our return for next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandlynn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our first time staying in Venice and it turned out to be a perfect choice. The location to downtown cafés, shopping and the beach was terrific as we were able to walk . The unit was clean and neat and if we needed anything, they were right there. The beach bikes were fun and plenty of toys and beach chairs if needed. Service was great and we will return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooperstown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We judge a place by the care the owners take in selecting mattresses, mattress covers, pillows and sheets. All of the above were comfortable and of better than average quality. The kitchen was outfitted with all the dishes,pots and pans and utensils that anyone could need. We were located next to a park with a nice children's gym. Our unit was only blocks from the beach and a live music show which we happened upon when going to see the sunset. I can't describe the wonders of the downtown shopping area in the space provided but it is NOT TO BE MISSED!
Staff was friendly and helpful. The (free) bicycles, sand toys and sharks teeth implements were a nice touch. We had a great visit.

Room Tip: Restaurants, not on site but very close in the city of Venice Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is my 4th year back to Venice Beach Villas, staying at the ground floor only villas on
Menendez Street.
It's like you have your own personal secluded tropical garden when you look out your window or walk out the door.
It's very quiet at this location and the units and property are in tip top shape. Everything you would want or need is provided. Bring a few clothes and buy some groceries and you're ready to fully relax. If you like the room you're staying in, I highly recommend you pay the deposit to ensure you will get that same room the next time.

Room Tip: Unit 6 or 7, Menendez location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JLR652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Venice Beach Villas is located in the perfect spot, within walking distance of both town and the beach. Our two bedroom, one bath unit was neat as a pin, with every amenity one would need. It was also steps away from the heated pool. Bliss! Beach and pool toys, picnic coolers, and bicycles are all available at no charge for guests. Laundry facilities are also on site. The cleaning and office staff are friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardHMilford_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing