We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venice Beach Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$204
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
449
57
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
57
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmenendez streetfree bikesvenice beachlarge bedroomshark teethwithin walking distancefull kitchentennis courtsold floridaheated poolhome away from homelaundry facilitiesshops and restaurantsgreat place to stayrelaxing staydowntown areathe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Venice Ave location in the large 2 bedroom. The place was very clean and the service was very good. The pool was nice and was serviced 3 times during our stay. We originally booked for 1 week and decided to add 3 more days while we were there. We needed to move to the smaller 2 bedroom which was quite smaller then the large 2 bedroom. Still very clean. The bathrooms and kitchen areas are very clean however, can use some updating. They have bicycles, beach chairs, and pool floats at no charge. You are in walking distance to all the Venice Ave shops as well as the beach. Eateries are very good and close as well. A must try is Vinnies and Luna's. We plan on staying at the Venice Beach Villas again. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our 4 nights at VBV on Venice Beach Av. couldn't have been any nicer! Having my own housekeeping business makes me a bit picky about cleanliness, so I was REALLY impressed with how clean Unit 11 was.
The owners are so nice and truly interested in how comfortable you are with their rentals. The pool was only 10 steps from our door, and, they have very nice and comfortable poolside chairs along with large fluffy beach towels. Didn't get a chance to ride a bike, but they have quite a collection available.
Congrats to the owners for all their hard work in keeping the place so nice!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gwic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

VBV provide an experience of relaxation and comfort. All the positive comments made in previous reviews I found to be true. They're an easy walk to town and beach. We were so impressed with both that we purchased a beach condo while there. We will be recommending to any overflow of our guests that they stay at VBV. We stayed at the Menendez property from 5/09-5/15. Not to be missed are the ice cream treats at The Soda Fountain of Venice and the Smoothies at Island Organics on Miami Ave.

Room Tip: Found the pull-out sofa bed mattress in #12 (large one bedroom) uncomfortable. I think all it would take is to put a thin memory foam mattress onto the the existing uncomfortable mattress, it should still fold up properly. I actually did this to my sofa bed at home and it makes a world of difference. The king bed in the bedroom, on the other hand, was extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful comments. We appreciate the suggestion for the sleeper sofa as we do know that most sleeper sofas can be very uncomfortable for adults.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Venice Ave Location. We just loved this place. We have already booked for next year 2015. We were in Room #12 and is perfect for 2 people. Very Very Clean!!!!!! The cleanest pool you will see. You can walk to downtown Venice to all the super shops and restaurants. Bikes are great as well!! Cudos to the staff and the owner... very clean and the flowers are beautiful!! It was the best experience we have had!!!! Thanks Venice Beach Villas!!! See ya in 2015:)))))

Room Tip: We love the screened porches. This is not ocean front villas but you can walk to the beach,aprox 2 blocks. Everything is at your fingertips:))
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at the Venice Ave location with my family last week. The location can't be beat , close to shops, the beach and worth the price we paid. The rooms are clean.I would recommend this place to all my family and friends. I am already planning my trip for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salemmarie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews