We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We turned up at 4.50pm asking if there were any rooms. The service we got was exceptional- we were asked if we wanted to look at the room before booking, lots of suggestions made about places to eat, things we might want to do and very friendly. The room was good value for money- comfortable bed, full kitchen, sitting room, balcony. As well as bikes to borrow and a lovely pool. It was so nice we stayed another day. Would recommend, and certainly would look to stay again if I was in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
163
219
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were in town for business, and rented the 1 bedroom unit. The room was very clean, and had a fully equipped kitchen. The king size bed was by far the most comfortable bed we have had in a long time while travelling!!! and we travel a lot and on different levels of accommodations, so that was a great surprise... They have bikes on hand to use, and with the beach only a few blocks away it was perfect for going down to watch the sunset's (and they are spectacular), down town is also only a couple blocks away and felt very safe riding the bikes for diner one night also... Nice place with a great location. Will definitely return!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you will be coming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Venice is a relaxed small beach town on the Gulf coast and this facility exacty fits in this picture. The villas are situated 7 blocks from the beach, so the name is somewhat misleading. The rooms are clean and everything is working OK, but nothing fancy. The pool is also not very large, but large enough to cool you down during a hot day. A nice feature is the availability of bikes and all kind of beach stuff, for example special sieves for finding shark teeth. With all this, Venice beach villas will give you a holiday feeling from the moment you arrive; much more relaxed and charming than the big beach hotels!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeLion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We would like to clarify that we are exactly 1/3 of a mile from the beach which is 3 blocks straight down Venice Ave. to the beach. This is the most direct way to the beach. From our Menendez St location it is the same distance, 1/3 of a mile, but the blocks are smaller and to be exact, it is 4 blocks. We do have a small pool at our Menendez St location and a much larger pool at the Venice Ave location which is available to guests staying at either location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was in Venice for 4 days for a business trip and like always I checked out Tripadvisor to find a place to stay. It rated the Venice Beach Villas at the top and the reviews were very favorable. They were correct, it was a great place to stay. I rented a beautiful 1 bedroom which was clean and quiet. The check in was quick and easy. I have stayed in this area before and had been searching for a place like this to stay. I will be back and hopefully on a vacation with my family.

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonnieB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you! We are glad you found us and we look forward to having your family as guests as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time at the venice beach villas. The rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and had a fully equipped kitchen. We spent most nights playing games outside on the balcony. Beautiful pool. Great experience and look forward
to revisiting.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allisoncalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice, clean room. The a/c worked great. Laurie & her husband are there to help you any way they can. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit Venice & be close to downtown & the beach, but just far enough away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I brought my family to the area to visit my relatives who recently retired to North port. I was looking to stay at the beach so my children could appreciate the beautiful sunsets. I found the Villas online and was pleasantly surprised. They had laundry facilities for our sandy, wet suits complete with detergent and fabric softener. I loved the screened swimming pool, bicycles, boogie boards and extras provided for our enjoyment. The staff was efficient and friendly. We will come here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing