We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed at the Menendez Street villas and found them to be very quiet during our three week stay (Nov-Dec). Everything was clean and cozy. We have been enjoying our stay very much. Our every request was met.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed at one of their Menendez Street 1-bedrooms last week. This place FAR exceeded my expectations. First off, the operators are extremely friendly and helpful. I had asked questions, like where to dive, where to eat, where to rent stuff, etc. They did all the research for me and got back to me promptly and courteously with great, detailed info. The grounds of the villa are very well-kept and beautifully landscaped. This is the most well-equipped place I've ever stayed. They have so much stuff to borrow (no charge) that you would hardly need to bring anything. Wake up, hop on a well-functioning cruiser bike, and take a ride to the pier. Wash your clothes in their coin-operated washing machine and dryer. Everything you would need is already there...detergent, fabric softener, stain remover, etc. Heading to the beach? Grab one of the many coolers available on the shelf, take a clean beach blanket, a beach umbrella, and don't forget one of the long-handled sand sifters to look for shark teeth. Have young kids? There is a pile of sand toys like shovels, buckets, sifters, etc. Also a nice park with a playground right across the street. Dozens of lizards to chase around too. Walk to downtown or the beach. Safe and quiet. The interior of the villas is like a nice apartment. Clean and functional. I didn't eat out once, and just packed the full-size fridge/freezer with store-bought food and enjoyed cooking myself. Full kitchen with Microwave, 4-burner stove, etc. and of course fully stocked with all necessary pots, pans, and other dishes. (No cutting board, though!) Want to BBQ? There are a few well-maintained BBQ's in the courtyard for your use. A decent little pool, especially if you have small kids. To top it off, good WIFI connections, and an office with two computers with internet access, a printer, and tons of toys, games and books. I've never stayed in a place where it was so obvious that the owners have done every single thing they can think of to make their guests feel more at home. I'll be back for sure. 3 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway with our 2 young children. We are from the Pinellas county and wanted a one tank trip. Our intention was to be close to the beach but not pay an arm and a leg. This was the place! The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect for us. We stayed in unit #7 on Menendez and it was very quiet. After the kids were in bed we sat on the porch and enjoyed the silence. After a long day hunting for sharks teeth this was a great place to go back to and feel at home. We will be back for sure to this "Old Florida" getaway. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneTankTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This was the first time for us to visit Venice Beach and we ran across "Venice Beach Villas" several times (on-line) before we decided to book it! We were so glad we did! We are a family of four (2 adults / 2 young children) and comfort and budget is a huge part of our vacation. We enjoy staying at villas/condos so much more than hotels! We get so much more... it's like home away from home! I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and cute and quaint Venice Beach Villas was. It was comfortable, met all our needs and we were not disappointed with our location and accommodations. We would definitely return again and refer friends to the VB Villas.

Thanks for a nice vacation and we hope to do it again! :o)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsemdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

There are 2 hotel locations, 3 blocks from each other. We stayed at Menendez St., a tropically lush, homelike setting with screened pool, chairs outside each room, gas and charcoal grills by outdoor tables, complimentary bikes, plenty of shade for relaxing on the chaise lounges. We stayed in a one bedroom, recently renovated and very well appointed. Carpet in the living and bedroom was a nice touch. Very open floor plan in main room with sleeper couch, recliner, big TV, kitchen side had new appliances, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, table for 4, plenty of pots/pans, bakeware, dishes and silverware (we've stayed at many places that were sparce on the kitchen cookware). This place is set up for extended stays where many folks do part or all of their own cooking - saves on expenses. BR also has TV. Small parking lot as the center is dedicated to gazebo & paths amid much natural landscaping all done by the owner. Extra parking curbside is sufficient and safe. The main hotel on Venetian Blvd. is larger and parking is in middle, with very large open pool at the back. Perhaps a better place to stay if you want more socializing, or have kids. Both are close to beach and quaint shops, restaurants, parks, fishing pier. We rode bikes everywhere, and loved the quietness, wide sidewalks and big shade trees of the island. Owners are helpful and welcoming. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsNorthPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I spent the fourth of July weekend at one of the charming villas, which was very clean and comfortable, the place was very lay back and relaxing close to the beach shop and restaurants. We are planning to return for another get away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFLORES51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed at Venice Beach Villas after finding out we could not fly home (UK) due to the Volcanic Ash problems.
We found the place from some local guides and thought they sounded perfect for us as we were travelling with 2 small children.
After meeting the charming Hosts we managed to stay at this accommodation for the duration of time we were `stuck` in America. We could not have wanted more.
They units are all a good size, very clean and well equipped. The pool was great for the kids, and the availability of Beach Bikes and equipment was fantastic.

The units were occupied by a lovely range of travellers, and sitting in the peaceful verandas of our unit, we met lots of helpful people, and the kids made new friends too.

The location of this accommodation is simply perfect, short walk to the Town, short walk to the local Beaches. Plenty of local information is available, for restaurants, local trips etc.. But if you want to stay close to the Units, BBQ`s were provided for use.

Overall i cannot fault this accommodation, the friendliness of the staff who were accommodating to every need, the standard of the units, and the location made the whole experience of being stranded in America, something to remember with a smile.

Thanks to all the Staff at Venice Beach Villas.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £64 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing