We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Quaint, Quiet, Convenient, Picturesque, and Economical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Snellville, GA
1 review
“Comfortable, Quaint, Quiet, Convenient, Picturesque, and Economical”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Front desk person was friendly, personable and efficient-both on the phone and in person. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lester0343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
163
218
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We've stayed here multiple times for a short vacation during the winter months. Five minute bike ride to the beach (bikes available for guest use). Venice Beach has a concession stand that is good for breakfast or lunch with the kids. Nice, warm pool. Within walking/biking distance of all Venice downtown restaurants, shops. Staff and other guests are friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank none026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed at the W Venice Ave. "Villas" for 2 nights as part of a 3 week trip travelling from Galveston Texas, via New Orleans and into Florida. We had not pre booked any accomodation after New Orleans, and we chose this one as it was so close to the centre of Venice.

The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the accomodation spacious enough for two people. But the room that we had was in great need of a refurbishment. The shower was like something from the dark ages, and the furniture shabby and old. The sheets, although clean were stained. The spare one that was provided was the same. I did tell the owner when we were checking out and her reply was that I should have told her. She said that she has plenty of new sheets.
I know that Ishould have told her, but as we decided to check out after 2 nights I did not bother. But why, when the owners are on site do they not check these things?

This is more of a motel and "Villas" is not a good description.We believe that they are aiming to aim more for long stay guests and maybe some of the rooms have been upgraded....but ours had lots of things that needed attention.

This is an expensive area, and Venice Beach Villas have a prime site in this pretty town, but the very nice owners really do need to keep an eye on their housekeeper's work and spend some time with a paintbrush.
.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Spent 3 days/nights at the Venice St. Villa. From the moment we opened the door to our 1 bedroom unit we were impressed with the cleanliness, charm and comfort of the Villa. It was convenient to town and beach- short lovely walk to either. We found the staff to be warm and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed at the Menendez Street villas and found them to be very quiet during our three week stay (Nov-Dec). Everything was clean and cozy. We have been enjoying our stay very much. Our every request was met.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed at one of their Menendez Street 1-bedrooms last week. This place FAR exceeded my expectations. First off, the operators are extremely friendly and helpful. I had asked questions, like where to dive, where to eat, where to rent stuff, etc. They did all the research for me and got back to me promptly and courteously with great, detailed info. The grounds of the villa are very well-kept and beautifully landscaped. This is the most well-equipped place I've ever stayed. They have so much stuff to borrow (no charge) that you would hardly need to bring anything. Wake up, hop on a well-functioning cruiser bike, and take a ride to the pier. Wash your clothes in their coin-operated washing machine and dryer. Everything you would need is already there...detergent, fabric softener, stain remover, etc. Heading to the beach? Grab one of the many coolers available on the shelf, take a clean beach blanket, a beach umbrella, and don't forget one of the long-handled sand sifters to look for shark teeth. Have young kids? There is a pile of sand toys like shovels, buckets, sifters, etc. Also a nice park with a playground right across the street. Dozens of lizards to chase around too. Walk to downtown or the beach. Safe and quiet. The interior of the villas is like a nice apartment. Clean and functional. I didn't eat out once, and just packed the full-size fridge/freezer with store-bought food and enjoyed cooking myself. Full kitchen with Microwave, 4-burner stove, etc. and of course fully stocked with all necessary pots, pans, and other dishes. (No cutting board, though!) Want to BBQ? There are a few well-maintained BBQ's in the courtyard for your use. A decent little pool, especially if you have small kids. To top it off, good WIFI connections, and an office with two computers with internet access, a printer, and tons of toys, games and books. I've never stayed in a place where it was so obvious that the owners have done every single thing they can think of to make their guests feel more at home. I'll be back for sure. 3 thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway with our 2 young children. We are from the Pinellas county and wanted a one tank trip. Our intention was to be close to the beach but not pay an arm and a leg. This was the place! The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect for us. We stayed in unit #7 on Menendez and it was very quiet. After the kids were in bed we sat on the porch and enjoyed the silence. After a long day hunting for sharks teeth this was a great place to go back to and feel at home. We will be back for sure to this "Old Florida" getaway. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneTankTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
0.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
147 reviews
2.1 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing