We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cassariano Italian Eatery

Cassariano Italian Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Cassariano Italian Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 240 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nassau Rd
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

There are many fantastic restaurants to choose from in Venice, Fl but you will regret it if you don't make Cassariano one of your stops. We were recently there and our meal was wonderful. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keflewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    168
    58
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We did not have a reservation and preferred to be seated inside. The staff was very accommodating and found a spot for two. Everything on the menu was appealing. Our meal was fantastic and the wait staff super! Do make a reservation for evening dining and do go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a very tasty lunch. My husband said it was one of the best burgers he has ever had! Fast service. Decent lunch specials.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant sidewalk dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lunch was average; prices average. It was an average lunch with the portions being generous. The waitstaff were friendly. The outdoor dining was pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“REALLY good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Cassariano on W.Venice Ave Venice FL is truly a place to eat great Italian food.
I've eaten there a number of times now both lunch and dinner and have NEVER been disappointed.
The staff are great and know their stuff. They are attentive and the whole shebang seems to run like clockwork.
So many restaurants seem to serve an Appetizer and as you are making your way through that the main course arrives ...... I mean REALLY!
Cassariano is a well oiled machine cranking out great Italian dishes presented beautifully and in an atmosphere that is relaxed and comfortable and in some ways chic but without being snooty.
I went there with a friend of mine and 1 appetizer, 2 mains and 2 absolutely fantastic desserts, no wine, just sparking water came in at around $100.
We both left with smiles on our faces and feeling better for the experience.
Give this place a bash, it's opposite Bank or America, you'll be glad you did.
ENJOY!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassariano Italian Eatery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cassariano Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing