We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Lovely place to stay. Very quiet and clean. We were there for three days and found everyone very helpful. We needed a map of the Sarasota area and the staff was very accomadating finding us a good map.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Jane T. We thank you for giving us an excellent review. A clean and quiet room with accommodating staff is what we strive for. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the very near future…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,962 - 1,968 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed in this newly renovated hotel right before spring break. There were a number of other hotels in the area that were not as nice but more expensive (at least $50/night more) than this Ramada. The only drawback that we are used to is that it did not offer a free continental breakfast; it was surcharged. There is free wi-fi which is great for us; a refrigerator in the room--also great; a health and fitness center for the parents--really nice because you can watch your kids in the pool while you work out. It had a really nice and large pool, outdoor/indoor bar & grill. It is convenient to shopping, restaurants, the beach, and Venice Island. It's ease of access leaves a little to be desired in that you can only enter and exit easily by one road that is not well marked. The rooms were a little small, but if you're just using it to sleep, then great. The rooms on the parking lot side are a little noisy. Most clientele seemed to be polite and respectful of the others living around them. The cleaning staff should be instructed not to knock on doors of rooms that are checking out that day--or you should leave the Do Not Disturb card in the lock so they won't bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank reiserclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our newly opened hotel. We are so pleased you found the resort convenient and family friendly. We also take note of all guest suggestions and have implemented housekeeping policies to improve overall customer satisfaction. We hope you'll visit with us next time you're travel plans bring you back to Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

in great location. but needs professional help in running a service business. bar and restaurant totally disorganised. housekeeping terrible. would give another chance as they had only been open a couple months.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Anita S, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will be making some fabulous changes in the coming week so I hope you have the chance to come and visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cbdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The restaurant staff needs training. When I complained that my toast was burnt, the server argued with me - made new toast and threw the plate of new toast on the table and said this is not done and walked away. When she picked up the bill with the gift certificate, she rudely said you should have told me before you ordered and that was not indicated on the certificate anywhere to do that. When I booked the room directly, I was not told there was no elevator and were given a second floor room and was traveling with someone with a bad hip - this should have been disclosed to me prior to booking the room. I realize this is a new hotel and there are some things to refine, but this was a total disaster for a stay. I have stayed at many very nice Ramada's and have never been treated so rudely. The customer service person was definitely to be commended on her willingness to assist in any way and she did. However, the restaurant staff virtually ruined her best efforts to make it right. Front staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Marcia P, thank you for your detailed review. We here at the Ramada Hotel Venice appreciate all comments wither they be negative or positive. This gives us the growing opportunity to improve our guests overall hotel experience. The Wave Grill has been informed and has already made changes. I do hope that if you are ever in the Venice area again, that you will give the Ramada Hotel Venice another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Hotel is new and beautiful. Great pool, well appointed gym, lovely clean rooms and best of all AMAZING staff. Chef made us soup and sandwiches one night when nothing on the menu appealed to us; front desk staff ran a fax to another hotel to send when their fax went down. They greeted you always by name and were only too willing to help. Hotel is only 4 miles from the beach and downtown with easy access to both. This hotel is a real find!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard or pool vs the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trendsandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Trendsandmore, Thank you so much for taking time to share you comments. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. The staff and I are really trying our best to exceed any expectations our guests may have. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was very impressed with the Ramada in Venice, Florida. It was clean, comfortable and easily accessible. The staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Lori P, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you were pleased with your stay at the Ramada Hotel Venice. The accessibility of our rooms and the comfort of our guests are very important to us. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £64 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing