We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice play to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice play to stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Ramada in Venice. Driving up the property looked very nice and the lobby is impressive. Our room was clean and in good condition. We had a first floor room that we could drive right up to. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels in the rooI appreciated the fitness room since it was raining all the while we were here. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub since it was cold and rainy. My husband did stick his foot in the pool--it was heated. He really debated whether or not he should go in since it looked very inviting! Only downside, no free breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room on the outside of the property, not poolside so our room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Csb14, thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful time. The entire staff does their best to make sure that our resort stays in the best shape possible. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay. If you are ever our guest again you should try our all you can eat deluxe breakfast buffet for only $8 a person. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    559
    182
    64
    38
See reviews for
666
621
118
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week. My only complaint - as other reviewers have stated - the bar music is simply too loud for rooms located near that area. I let the front desk staff know of my concerns upon checkout since we didn't want to change rooms mid-week. But, music to 2AM and super loud until midnight on another night is just unacceptable. I wasn't sure if I was staying in a hotel with a bar or a bar/tavern with hotel rooms. Other than that, the hotel location is excellent, the hotel is super clean and well maintained. We'll be staying there next year for another week since we're planning to retire to Venice in a few years.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Michael B, Thank you for being our guest. I do apologize about the noise situation from that music that you experienced during your stay. I will be sure to let upper management know about this. All of our entertainment always stops by 10pm, so I am unsure of why this night may have been different. On a positive note I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy everything else at our resort. The housekeeping and maintenance crew work very hard to keep our resort in the best shape possible. Thank you for giving us a second chance and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Finally - a decent hotel in Venice, FL. Buffet Breakfast was delicious. LOVED the hotel facilities - pool and jacuzzi. Very hip design. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sweet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Sweet63, Thank you for taking the time to share your warm review. I am thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the Ramada Venice Resort. I will be sure to tell the executive chef that you enjoyed the all you can eat deluxe buffet. The heated pool and sizzling hot tub are gorgeous and make for a relaxing day out doors. Thank you again for being our guest and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing