We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern & Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    525
    170
    59
    37
See reviews for
624
579
111
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the BEST Ramada Inn in the USA. Very nice, clean, sharp paint job, bright hallways. Great friendly staff. This is a two-story hotel without an elevator. When I checked in, the young lady at the front desk offered to help with my luggage up the steps because of age and medical conditions. (And the male manager came out and also helped with my luggage.) The second floor room was bright, well-lighted hall, and very comfortable with frig, micro, and great WIFI.

WARNING: be aware that anything said in the bathroom can be heard in other rooms because of a metal grill on the wall leading to a common exterior ventilation fan system serving multiple rooms. I could hear private conversations clearly from other guests, and presume that I could be heard by others while in the bathroom.

The hotel is a simple but old design. The front building has a great lobby with two curving staircases to the second floor with about 10 interior-corridor rooms. The other two buildings are connected on both the first and second levels with walkways. All the other rooms are exterior corridor doors. Some first floor rooms offer drive-up parking right to the door for ease of luggage. The very large nice interior courtyard has a large pool, spa, laundry room, exercise room, and meeting room. The pool claims to be heated but I never saw anybody in it for the 3 days I stayed there. The whirlpool spa was very popular…I counted 12 people in it at one point. The restaurant/bar building completes the enclosed courtyard on the far side. The pool bar was very active and crowded day and night. Went to the restaurant for dinner and not a single interior table had any dinners. There was a senior citizen dance later in the evening adjacent to the restaurant/bar. There was a golf equipment sale in the front hotel meeting room for the three days I was there, and cars filled the parking lot at times.

Room Tip: Your choice: drive up to door, OR room facing the pool, OR interior secure corridor rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is such a pleasure hearing from our guests in such a positive way. We take a lot of pride in our property as well as customer service. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Diaana M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in late February while visiting others at the hotel. The whole complex is exceptionally clean. Both the pool and fitness centre were great. We didn't eat at the Wave Grill but saw many others doing so.
The room cleaning was excellent but the times were never close to the same as some days it was noon and others not till 5pm. Not a big deal, just difficult to plan when to be back to your room.
Like others have said, a continental breakfast would make this the perfect place. $8 for a buffet is not bad at all but with most hotels offering continental breakfast this is the only setback for me.
I would definitely stay here again if/when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredandethyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank your for your comments. It sure makes all the effort worthwhile when you get positive feedback. We strive hard to insure all guests are satisfied. We look forward for your return visit if you ever make it back this way again. Again, thank you for your time to review us.

Diaana M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second time here and even got a better room than I had before, neat as a pin. The bed was very comfortable. We like to go out knowing we can come back and have drinks by the pool so we don't have to worry about drinking and driving. They had a guy singing and he was a lot of fun. This is where we'll stay again on our next trip to Venice again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luludill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is such a pleasure hearing from our guests in such a positive way. We take a lot of pride in our property as well as customer service. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Diaana M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia

Property: Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Address: 425 US Highway 41 Byp N, Venice, FL 34285-6038 (Formerly Ramada Venice Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing